College of Agriculture

Agricultural Advisory Council

The College of Agriculture Advisory Council has the primary responsibility for providing recommendations concerning the direction of the academic programs within the college. The council is to give recommendations on how the College of Agriculture should be focusing their programs, based on the council members' sense of what the needs are throughout their respective industries. Members of the council may also assist with identifying and expanding internship and career placement opportunities for CSU, Chico agriculture students.

Agricultural Advisory Council Members

Jim AschwandenCalif. Agricultural Teacher's Association
Ben BertagnaBertagna Orchards, Inc.
Tyler BrambleAlltech
Keely Martin BoslerGovernor's Office, State of California
George Buonaccorsi (Chair)Foster's Wine Estates - Retired
Colleen CecilButte County Farm Bureau
Dennis ChoateSyngenta - NAFTA Production Manager
Bob CoutlasCoutlas Farms
Dave DaleyCollege of Agriculture 
Casey GudelLand IQ
Lyman HagenRetired, Butte College
Charlie HoppinCR Hoppin Farms
Dave KeyawaKeyawa Orchards
Jessica LundbergLundberg Family Farms
Jeremy NunesWilbur-Ellis
Joe PozziPozzi Ranch - Owner
Dan RobinsonGorrill Ranch
Dave SkinnerSkinner Ranch
Lance TennisL & A Tennis Partners
Bill ThomasBest Best & Krieger
John UnruhCollege of Agriculture
Doug WeigandRabobank