Department of Anthropology

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Portrait of Brian Brazeal
Brian Brazeal
Portrait of Jesse Dizard
Jesse Dizard
Portrait of David Eaton
David Eaton
Portrait of Colleen Milligan
Colleen Milligan
Portrait of Ashley Kendell
Ashley Kendell
Portrait of William Nitzky
William Nitzky
Portrait of Matthew O'Brien
Matthew O'Brien
Portrait of Carly Whelan
Carly Whelan

Lecturers

Staff

Portrait of Dan Bruns
Dan Bruns
Portrait of Ryan Bradshaw
Ryan Bradshaw
Portrait of Adrienne Scott
Adrienne Scott
Portrait of Heather McCafferty
Heather McCafferty
Portrait of Ashlyn Weaver
Ashlyn Weaver

Teaching Associates and Instructional Student Assistants Office Hours, Fall 2021

Devin Adcox, TA, dladcox@csuchico.edu,
Butte 303, Wed 11:00AM-12:00PM
Lillian Antonelli, ISA, lantonelli@csuchico.edu,
Butte 303                                                          
Erin Boyle, TA, eboyle@csuchico.edu,
Butte 303, Wed 2:30PM-3:30PM                                                               
Cheyenne Collins, TA, cdcollins@csuchico.edu,
Butte 303, Tues 10:00AM-11:00AM
Thomas Delgado, TA, tadelgado@csuchico.edu,
Butte 303, Mon 11:00AM-12:00PM                                                                                
Sadie Friend, TA, sfriend1@csuchico.edu,
Butte 303, Wed 10:00AM                                                                  
Emily Jenkins-Moses, ISA, erjenkins-moses@csuchico.edu,
Butte 303, Thurs 10:45AM-11:00AM, 1:50PM-2:05PM
Katie McIlhennymiller, ISA, kmmcilhennymiller@csuchico.edu,
Butte 303, By appointment only                                                       
Alina Tichinin, ISA, atichinin@csuchico.edu,
Butte 303, Wed 12:00PM-1:00PM
Nicole Zamora, ISA Tutor, ndzamora@csuchico.edu,
Butte 305, Mon/Wed 3:00PM-4:30PM, Tues 12:00PM-2:00PM

Emeritus Faculty

Frank Bayham
Beverly Chinas, UCLA 1969
William Collins, UC Berkeley 2005
Claire R. Farrer, University of Texas, Austin 1977
Carolyn Heinz
Keith Johnson, UCLA
Makoto Kowta, UCLA 1963
Antoinette Martinez
Turhon Murad, Indiana University 1975
James Myers, UC Berkeley 1960
Stacy Schaefer
Valene L. Smith, University of Utah 1966
Tom W. Johnson, UC Berkeley 1970
Charles Urbanowicz(opens in new window), University of Oregon 1972
P. Willey

Interested in joining our department?

Faculty, Lecturer and Staff job postings for our department are posted on the CSU Chico Employment Site.
Our department maintains a lecturer application pool for review for urgent hire needs. If interested please mail, attention to Chair, the following: a Unit 3 Lecturer Application (PDF), letter of interest, current vitae, a list of courses qualified to teach and list of courses you wish to be considered for.
Student job postings are posted in Handshake.