COVID-19
View plans for in-person Commencement and fall 2021 on ourCOVID-19 News & Information website.
College of Behavioral & Social Sciences

Advising and Student Success

The College of Behavioral and Social Sciences (BSS) Advising and Student Success Office is here to help all students with a declared or prospective major or minor within the College of BSS with the support they need to be successful. We can help students with advising, tutoring and often act as a general point of contact for students who need assistance. 

Tutoring

Click here(opens in new window) to learn more about our tutoring services and student success center.

You can also email BSStutor@csuchico.edu for information on tutoring in the College of BSS.

See below for BSS General Tutor staff information.

Advising

If you need advising assistance, faculty, staff, and advising interns in the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences are available to meet with students. 

See below for College of BSS Student Success Center and department advisor contact information.

Ashley Person
Ashley Person

College Advising and Retention Specialist

aperson@csuchico.edu

Cheryl Lugo
Cheryl Lugo

College Major Advisor

Psychology and Child Development

clugo@csuchico.edu

Cassity Rowen
Cassity Rowen

Academic Advising Intern and BSS General Tutor

crowen1@csuchico.edu

Taylor Lambrigger
Taylor Lambrigger

Academic Advising Intern for Criminal Justice Majors

tmlambrigger@csuchico.edu

Kimly Lewis
Kimly Lewis

BSS General Tutor and Student Assistant

kslewis@csuchico.edu

Falantina Rashoo
Falantina Rashoo

Academic Advising Intern for Sociology Majors

frashoo@csuchico.edu

Alyssa Edwards

Academic Advising Intern

aedwards32@csuchico.edu

Alondra Cortes-Suarez

Academic Advising Intern for Psychology Majors and Child Development Minors

acortes-suarez@csuchico.edu

BSS Department Advising Directory