COVID-19
View the latest updates and emergency notifications on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
College of Behavioral & Social Sciences

Advising and Student Success

The College of Behavioral and Social Sciences (BSS) Advising and Student Success Office is here to help all students with a declared or prospective major or minor within the College of BSS with the support they need to be successful. We can help students with advising, tutoring and often act as a general point of contact for students who need assistance. 

Advising

If you need advising assistance, faculty, staff and advising interns in the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences are available to provide remote advising and support via phone, email, or Zoom appointment. For general inquiries about the college, please email BSS@csuchico.edu.

If you are looking for a faculty advisor, please return to the BSS home page and click on your department.
To schedule an appointment with a staff advisor or advising intern, click the advisor you would like to meet with below.

Tutoring

Click here to learn more about our tutoring services and student success center.

You can also email BSStutor@csuchico.edu for information on tutoring in the College of BSS.

Our Staff

Ashley Person
Ashley Person

College Advising and Retention Specialist

aperson@csuchico.edu

Cheryl Lugo
Cheryl Lugo

College Major Advisor

Psychology and Child Development

clugo@csuchico.edu

Cassity Rowen
Cassity Rowen

Academic Advising Intern and BSS General Tutor

crowen1@csuchico.edu

Taylor Lambrigger
Taylor Lambrigger

Academic Advising Intern for Criminal Justice Majors

tmlambrigger@csuchico.edu

Kimly Lewis
Kimly Lewis

BSS General Tutor and Student Assistant

kslewis@csuchico.edu

Falantina Rashoo
Falantina Rashoo

Academic Advising Intern for Sociology Majors

frashoo@csuchico.edu