College of Behavioral & Social Sciences

Capital Alumni Luncheon

The Capital Alumni Luncheon takes place annually for alumni and friends that work or live near the Capital. President Gayle Hutchinson hosts the event as a great way to bring our alumni together to celebrate California State University, Chico's accomplishments and reconnect to each other and the University.  

As part of the celebration, recipients of the Charles M. Price award were recognized: Brigitte Dahrouj, Juan Carlos Martir, and Jasmine Cruz Ramirez. 

This year, the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences professors, Dr. Jennifer Wilking, Dr. Marianne Paiva, Dr. Don Hankins, and Camp Fire Community Liaison Megan Kurtz delivered a presentation entitled, "Paradise Camp Fire: One Year Later. Chico State's Continued and Ongoing Response." 

If interested in attending the luncheon next year, please contact the Dean's office at 530-898-3022 or email  

2020 Price Recipients

 2020 Chuck M. Price Recipients