Campus Calendar

2021 Staff Excellence Award Nominees

Announced on: Tuesday, Apr. 19, 2022

Employee of the Year

  • Summer Armstrong, Art and Art History Department
  • Miroslav Lulic, Enterprise Applications
  • Patti Salomon, College of Natural Sciences
  • Kevin Weherly, IT Support Services
  • Ben Duarte, MESA Engineering Program

Customer Service Award

  • Jennifer Aceves, Academic Publications & Scheduling Services
  • Victoria Ambadekar, University Advancement Services
  • Chris Denlay, Facilities Management and Services
  • Mike Denofrio, Facilities Management and Services
  • Andy Nodzak, College of Natural Sciences
  • Bethany Pinegar, International Education and Global Engagement
  • Chris Zinna, University Public Engagement
  • Dana Shepherd, Human Resources Service Center

Wildcat Spirit Award

  • Omar Diaz, Facilities Management and Services
  • Kendra Wright, Student Life and Leadership

Making a Difference Award

  • Kylee Sharp, College of Humanities and Fine Arts

Staff Safety Award Nominations

  • Pete Austin, Music and Theatre Department
  • Colin Chambers, Wildcat Recreation Center
  • Jackie McMillan, Communication Sciences & Disorders Program

Please join Staff Council in congratulating the nominees for the 2021 Staff Excellence Awards. Please join us on May 27th, 10:30-noon a.m., Laxson Auditorium with lunch to follow on the Kendall Hall lawn. Winners will be announced during the awards ceremony.