Campus Fee Advisory Committee

Campus Fee Advisory Committee (CFAC)

To promote the student voice in fee-related decisions, the Campus Fee Advisory Committee is to review all campus-based fees and consider proposals for the establishment and adjustment of Category II and III fees as defined in Executive Order (EO) 1102(opens in new window)

EO 1102 is the California State University Student Fee Policy that requires the
President establish a campus fee advisory committee comprised of student, faculty, staff, and administrative representatives to provide advice to the President.

EM 22-014 (PDF), which is Chico State's campus policy for CFAC, provides the guidelines for the committee in regard to fees.

    2023-24 Committee Membership               

Membership role

Member name


President-appointed committee chair*

Kate McCarthy


A.S. President

Autumn Alaniz


A.S. Executive Vice President

Allison Wagner


A.S. Vice President for Business & Finance

Johnathan Montes


A.S. Director for Academic Affairs

Mia Arisman


Student at large appointed by A.S. President

Humberto Partida


Student appointed by the Student Academic Senate

Isaac Arreola


Chair of the Academic Senate (or designee)

Jeff Trailer


Vice President for Business & Finance (or designee)*

Anna Magana - designee


Vice President for Student Affairs (or designee)

Yer Thao - designee


College dean, designated by Provost

Angela Trethewey 


President-appointed faculty member

Robin Donatello


President-appointed faculty member

Laura Nice


* non-voting member

Staff Support
Kendall Hall