Chemistry and Biochemistry

Spring 2020

All seminars held on Friday at 1 p.m. in a location TBD unless indicated otherwise. Refreshments served just prior to the presentation.

Week 1

Friday January 24

TBA

Week 2

Friday January 31

Scott Patterson (Chico State alum; BS Biochem 2015) of Accenture
"Chemistry and Innovation"

Week 3

Friday February 7

TBA

Week 4

Friday February 14 

TBA

Week 5

Friday February 21

TBA

Week 6

Friday February 28

Dr. Mark Perri, Sonoma State

"Chem Compute Science Gateway: Web-Based Computational Chemistry for the Undergraduate Curriculum"

Week 7

Friday March 6 

Dr. Sachin Handa, University of Louisville

Week 8

Friday March 13 

TBA

Week 9

Friday March 27

TBA

Week 10

Friday April 3 

Dr. Marc Anderson, San Francisco State University

Week 11

Friday April 10

Dr. Jeffrey Gazaille, Chevron

Week 12

Friday April 17

TBA

Week 13

Friday April 24

Prof. Jin Zhang, Department of Chemistry, UC Santa Cruz

"Novel Properties of Metal Halide Perovskites: From Magic Sized Clusters to Quantum Dots and Quantum Dot Solids"  

Week 14

Friday May 1

Dr. Johannes Bauer, Sacramento State

"Do not go gentle into that good night - the biochemistry of behavior and longevity"

Week 15

Friday May 8

TBA