View the latest updates and emergency notifications on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
College of Communication & Education

2019-2020 Newly Tenured and Promoted Faculty

Descriptive alt tag
Descriptive alt tag
Descriptive alt tag
Descriptive alt tag

We’d like to acknowledge and congratulate the 2019-2020 newly tenured and/or promoted faculty.

These individuals have met rigorous standards in their instructional skills, professional growth and development, and participation in university service, and contributions to the University.


  • Dr. Samara Anarbaeva - Tenure & Promotion - Journalism & Public Relations
  • Dr. Zach Justus - Promotion - Communication Arts & Sciences
  • Dr. Tal Slemrod - Tenure & Promotion - School of Education
  • Dr. Luciana Zuest - Tenure & Promotion - Kinesiology