College of Communication & Education


2018 College of Communication and Education Award Winners
2018 CME Award Winners

photos courtesy of Jason Halley

Congratulations to the winners of our 2018 CME Pedagogy Awards and CME Staff Employee-of-the-Year! The pedagogy award winners were recognized for having made significant pedagogical contributions to curriculum, programs, course development, delivery and any other instructional related accomplishments. The staff award winner was recognized for their commitment to effective communication, access and equity, civic engagement, community building, and the collaborative and holistic development of the human potential.

2018 Pedagogy Award Winners –
Engaged Educator: Marci Pope (Kinesiology)
Inclusive Educator: Josie Blagrave (Kinesiology)
Innovative Educator: Al Schademan (School of Education)

2018 CME Outstanding Staff Employee-of-the-Year –
Toni Darden (CME Dean’s Office)

2018-2019 Inspirational Professor Award Winner
Debra Johnson and Student

Debra Johnson, left, poses with student

Congratulations to Debra Johnson, in the Journalism & PR department, for being selected as recipient for the CSU, Chico College of Communication and Education's 2018-2019 Inspirational Professor Award!

Best part: Faculty are nominated by students for this award.