Office of Diversity & Inclusion



UDC Membership will include faculty, staff and student representatives from the divisions of Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, Business and Finance, University Advancement, and Associated Students.

Standing members will include:

  • Associated Students (AS) President
  • AS Commissioner of Diversity Affairs; two additional students
  • Academic Senate Chair (or their designee); two additional senators
  • Staff Council Chair (or their designee)
  • VP of Academic Personnel (or their designee); one academic dean
  • MCGS Director (or their designee)
  • UDC Executive Team
  • Student Affairs, Business and Finance, and University Advancement representatives

Executive Team

Dr. Milton Lang
Vice President for Student Affairs
Chief Diversity Officer

Tray Robinson
Director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion
Lecturer, Multicultural & Gender Studies

Michelle Morris
Professor, Nutrition & Food Science
Faculty Diversity Officer

UDC Members
NameDepartmentEmail Address
Annabel GrimmDirector, Vice President for Business &
Dr. Chela PattersonDirector of Early Outreach and Support Programs and Interim Assoc. Vice President of Student
Dr. Gayle
Alisha SharmaAS President (Student Representative)
Dylan SaakeDirector of Labor Relations & Compliance/Title IX Coordinator/DHR
Dr. Eddie VelaDean, College of Behavioral & Social
Evanne O'DonnellInterim Assoc. Vice
James Luyirika-Sewagudde JrAdvisor, Office of International Education and National Student Exchange Program 
Dr. Jed WyrickComparative Religion and Humanities Faculty and Academic Senate
Dr. Kaitlyn Baumgartner LeeAssistant Vice President for University Advisement/Interim
Katie PetersonProgram Coordinator, Student Life and Leadership &
Kate PostDigital Engagement Lead,
University Communications
Malcolm McLemoreProgram Coordinator, Student Life and
Dr. Matthew MillerMusic & Theatre Department
Dr. Michelle MorrisNutrition and Food Science Faculty and Faculty Diversity
Dr. Milton LangVice President for Student Affairs & Chief Diversity
Rachel McBride - PraetoriusDirector of Tribal
Dr. Sara CooperDirector of Multicultural and Gender Studies and International Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
Teresita CurielLatinx Equity and Success
Travon RobinsonDirector, Office of Diversity and Inclusion and Multicultural and Gender Studies
Prairie Yana FranciaStudent- Commissioner of Diversity Affairs (Student Representative)