Office of Diversity & Inclusion

Members

Membership

UDC Membership will include faculty, staff and student representatives from the divisions of Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, Business and Finance, University Advancement, and Associated Students.

Standing members will include:

  • Associated Students (AS) President
  • AS Commissioner of Diversity Affairs; two additional students
  • Academic Senate Chair (or their designee); two additional senators
  • Staff Council Chair (or their designee)
  • VP of Academic Personnel (or their designee); one academic dean
  • MCGS Director (or their designee)
  • UDC Executive Team
  • Student Affairs, Business and Finance, and University Advancement representatives

Executive Team

Dr. Milton Lang
Vice President for Student Affairs
Chief Diversity Officer
mlang@csuchico.edu

Tray Robinson
Director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion
Lecturer, Multicultural & Gender Studies
trobinson@csuchico.edu

Michelle Morris
Professor, Nutrition & Food Science
Faculty Diversity Officer
mrmorris@csuchico.edu

UDC Members
NameDepartmentEmail Address
Annabel GrimmDirector, Vice President for Business & Financeagrimm@csuchico.edu
Dr. Chela PattersonDirector of Early Outreach and Support Programs and Interim Assoc. Vice President of Student Affairscpatterson@csuchico.edu
Dr. Gayle HutchinsonPresidentghutchinson@csuchico.edu
Alisha SharmaAS President (Student Representative)aspresident@csuchico.edu
Dylan SaakeDirector of Labor Relations & Compliance/Title IX Coordinator/DHR Administratordsaake@csuchico.edu
Dr. Eddie VelaDean, College of Behavioral & Social Sciencesevela@csuchico.edu
Evanne O'DonnellInterim Assoc. Vice Provosteodonnell@csuchico.edu
James Luyirika-Sewagudde JrAdvisor, Office of International Education and National Student Exchange Program CoordinatorJLuyirika-Sewagudde@csuchico.edu 
Dr. Jed WyrickComparative Religion and Humanities Faculty and Academic Senate Chairjwyrick@csuchico.edu
Dr. Kaitlyn Baumgartner LeeAssistant Vice President for University Advisement/Interim Registrarkbaumgartner@csuchico.edu
Katie PetersonProgram Coordinator, Student Life and Leadership & CCLCkdpeterson@csuchico.edu
Kate PostDigital Engagement Lead,
University Communications
kdpost@csuchico.edu
Malcolm McLemoreProgram Coordinator, Student Life and Leadershipmmclemore@csuchico.edu
Dr. Matthew MillerMusic & Theatre Department Facultymtmiller@csuchico.edu
Dr. Michelle MorrisNutrition and Food Science Faculty and Faculty Diversity Officermrmorris@csuchico.edu
Dr. Milton LangVice President for Student Affairs & Chief Diversity Officermlang@csuchico.edu
Rachel McBride - PraetoriusDirector of Tribal Relationsrmcbride@csuchico.edu
Dr. Sara CooperDirector of Multicultural and Gender Studies and International Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Facultyscooper@csuchico.edu
Teresita CurielLatinx Equity and Success DirectorTcuriel@csuchico.edu
Travon RobinsonDirector, Office of Diversity and Inclusion and Multicultural and Gender Studies Lecturertrobinson@csuchico.edu
Prairie Yana FranciaStudent- Commissioner of Diversity Affairs (Student Representative)asdiversityaffs@csuchico.edu