Distributed Learning Technologies

November 1, 2017: Turnitin outage

Between 10:40 AM and 11:32 AM, Turnitin was impacted by an unplanned outage that would have prevented users from viewing, submitting, or grading assignments.

Turnitin's support team posted the following announcement regarding the outage:

Turnitin and TurnitinUK experienced a service issue between 10:40am- 11:32am PDT / 5:40pm-6:32pm GMT / 4:40am-5:32am AEDT. During this time most users (including ones using our services through an integration) would not have been able to log in, submit papers, or access feedback.