Employee Assistance Program

Webinars

To view webinar of the month or archived webinars log into LifeMatters(opens in new window) with password csuchico.  Select Webinar button.  Archived webinars will require you to log in with individual account.  View Upcoming WorkLife Balance Webinars for CSU(opens in new window) for more information and links.  You can also view and print PDF version (PDF).  

To watch the webinar and earn a completion certificate, click "Completion Certificate" below, which will require you to log-in to an individual user account or create one. This will allow you to provide proof that you have viewed this webinar. You may also view this webinar anonymously by choosing "No Completion Certificate", but you will not be provided proof that you viewed this webinar. Note: webinars run between 45 and 60 minutes.

If you are unable to attend the live webinar, it will be available in the WorkLife Balance Webinar archives(opens in new window).


January

Enhancing Your Personal Safety (live employee session) - Wednesday, January 22

Understand the four pillars of personal safety: awareness, knowledge, intuition/instincts, and strategy, and how to enhance them in your daily life.

Register for the live webinar at 12 p.m. Eastern/11 a.m. Central/9 a.m. Pacific(opens in new window)
Register for the live webinar at 3 p.m. Eastern/2 p.m. Central/12 p.m. Pacific (opens in new window)

If you are unable to attend the live webinar, it will be available in the WorkLife Balance Webinar archives(opens in new window) in February.

Mindful Meal Planning

Presented by Christine Luken (PDF)

Most of us would like to eat healthier, but cost can be a major deterrent. By investing a small amount of time and effort in Mindful Meal Planning(opens in new window), you can easily save 30 percent on your family's food bill. In this fun and informative workshop, you will learn how the simple strategies of meal planning can save them time, stress, and money when it comes eating healthy. Topics covered include: Meal Planning Basics, Why Your Freezer is Your Best Friend, Time Saving Food Prep Tips, and Save Money While Eating Healthy.