College of Engineering, Computer Science & Construction Management

College of ECC Staff

Campus employee trainings. California state university, Chico. Silver 95% completed.

Dean's Office

Dr. Blake Wentz, Dean

Blake Wentz, Ph.D, CPC

Dean
530-898-5963
bwentz@csuchico.edu

Dr. David Alexander, Interim Associate Dean

David Alexander, Ph.D

Interim Associate Dean
530-898-5963
dgalexander@csuchico.edu

Toni Darden

Senior Assistant to the Dean
530-898-4898
tdarden@csuchico.edu

Devona Abelar

Administrative Support Coordinator
530-898-4869
dabelar@csuchico.edu

Catie Salvador

Events & PR Coordinator; ECC Development Coordinator
530-898-4623
csalvador@csuchico.edu

Christie Gilbreath

Administrative Support Coordinator
530-898-3634
cgilbreath1@csuchico.edu

Lee Carrell

ECC Photographer and Videographer
530-520-4551
lcarrell@csuchico.edu

Mia Surmeian

Student Assistant
530-898-5963
mjsurmeian@csuchico.edu

ECC Student Success Center

Art Cox

Director of Student Success
530-898-4509
alcox@csuchico.edu(opens in new window)

Shawna Lucas

Student Success Advisor
530-898-3119
smlucas@csuchico.edu

Sandra J. Jauregui

Student Success Advisor
530-898-3949
sjjauregui1@csuchico.edu

MESA Engineering Program (MEP)/Chico STEM Connections Collaborative (CSC2) – Engineering

Lupe Jimenez

Director
530-898-5487
ljimenez@csuchico.edu

Pablo Suarez

Engineering Coordinator
530-898-4887
psuarez@csuchico.edu

Ben Duarte

Outreach Specialist
530-898-4413
bduarte@csuchico.edu

Taylor Maddox

Fiscal Personnel Assistant
530-898-4017
tmaddox@csuchico.edu

Rachael Gibson

Professional Development & Transfer Coordinator
530-898-4892
rsgibson@csuchico.edu

Kelly Larson

Professional Development Coordinator
530-898-4017
klarson@csuchico.edu

College Technical Support

Todd Anrig

Information Technology Consultant
530-898-5186
wtanrig@csuchico.edu

Jason Coates

Technician III, Electro-Mechanical
530-898-5219
jacoates@csuchico.edu

Brandon Fraser

Technician II, Instructional Support
530-898-3168
bfraser2@csuchico.edu

Dirck Sauer

Technician II, Mechanical 
530-898-6727
dasauer@csuchico.edu

Scott Vanni

Technician III, Electro-Mechanical
530-898-5129
svanni@csuchico.edu