College of Engineering, Computer Science & Construction Management

Student Clubs & Organizations

Interested in joining a College of ECC student club or organization? You can find contact information and active club listings below. Additionally, check out CatsConnect for involvement opportunities, events and ways to meet fellow peers with similar interests.

Club Meeting & Events Schedule (Living Document): https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Da-eIXiYEWnKPGDwfNpEDklRe7XFhNY-kXKX_N6WxBY/edit?usp=sharing (Google Sheet) 

ECC Student Leadership Council Discord Server: https://discord.gg/NWeDGDSQ58

ECC Student Leadership Council

Student Senator: Behnam Ardakanian

Email:   bardakanian@mail.csuchico.edu

3D Printing Club

Student Leader: Nick Lauer

Advisor: Nick Repanich

Club Email: chicostate3dprinting@gmail.com

Alternative Energy Club (AEC)

Student Leader: Jordan Pech

Advisor: David Alexander

Club Email:   csucalternativeenergy@gmail.com

American Concrete Institute (ACI)

Student Leader: Aubrey Miller

Advisor: Mohammed Albahttiti

Club Email: csuchicoaci@gmail.com

American Institute of Mechatronic Engineers (AIME)

Student Leader: Aidan Murphee

Advisor: Robert Marsden

Club Email: agmurphee@mail.csuchico.edu

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Student Leader: Cesar Lopez Ramirez

Advisor: Nick Repanich

Club Email: clopezramirez@mail.csuchico.edu

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Student Leader: Juan Martinez

Advisor: Steffen Mehl

Club Email: chicoasce@gmail.com

Associated General Contractors

Student Leader: Luis Ojeda

Advisor: Scott McCutcheon

Club Email: lgojeda@mail.csuchico.edu

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

Student Leader: Meher Lippmann

Advisor: Bryan Dixon

Club Email: melippmann@mail.csuchico.edu

Association for Computing Machinery Women (ACMW)

Student Leader: Isabel Hernandez

Advisor: Bryan Dixon

Club Email: acmwchico@gmail.com

Baja - Society for Automotive Engineers (SAE)

Student Leader: Treyton Wood

Advisor: Dennis O'Connor

Club Email: chicosaebaja@gmail.com

www.chicobaja.org/(opens in new window)

Beavers - Heavy Engineering Construction Association

Student Leader: Elijah Stanley

Advisor: Chris Souder

Club Email: estanley5@mail.csuchico.edu 

Chi Epsilon - Civil Engineering Honor Society

Student Leader: Taylor Jaime

Advisor: Pablo Cornejo-Warner

Club Email: xe.chicostate@gmail.com 

Chico Rocketry and Aerospce

Student Leader: Sean Brundin

Advisor: Dennis O'Connor

Club Email: chicorocketry@gmail.com 

Chico State Women in Construction (CSWIC)

Student Leader: Wendy Griffin

Advisor: Marie Patterson

Club Email: chicostate.wic@gmail.com 

Computer Graphics Club

Student Leader: Sam Keeley

Advisor: Jeff Underwood

Club Email: slkeeley@mail.csuchico.edu 

Design Build Institute of America (DBIA)

Student Leader: Emmanuel Sala Carrillo

Advisor: Patrick Brittle

Club Email: csuchicodbiachapter@gmail.com 

Engineers for Alternative Energy

Student Leader: Jasmine Nguyen

Advisor: David Alexander

Club Email: jnguyen@mail.csuchico.edu 

Earthquake Engineering Research Institute (EERI)

Student Leader: Jack Anderson

Advisor: Jared DeBock

Club Email: csuceeri@gmail.com 

Eta Kappa Nu/HKN

Student Leader: Randall Fowler

Advisor: Amin Hakimorad

Club Email: csuchkn@gmail.com 

Formula - Society of Automotive Engineers

Student Leader: Zion Kirk

Advisor: Harold Koehler

Club Email: zekirk@mail.csuchico.edu

www.ecst.csuchico.edu/saeformula/(opens in new window)

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

Student Leader: Gurmanjeet Singh

Advisor: Hassan Salehi

Club Email: csuchicoieee@gmail.com 

International Concrete Repair Institute

Student Leader: Jonathan Lopez

Advisor: Feraidon Ataie

Club Email: jlopez192@csuchico.edu 

Latinos in Technical Careers

Student Leader: Jose Zamano

Advisor: Lupe Jimenez

Club Email: ltc@csuchico.edu 

Materials Research Society (MRS)

Student Leader: Sara Mohamad Johari

Advisor: Osgul Yasar

Club Email: mrscsuc@gmail.com 

Mechanical Contractors Association of America (MCAA)

Student Leader: Erich Anderson

Advisor: Marie Patterson

Club Email: eanderson1@gmail.com 

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

Student Leader: Darniece Simon

Advisor: Lupe Jimenez

Club Email:   dsimon6@mail.csuchico.edu 

Sigma Lambda Chi - International Construction Honor Society

Student Leader: Raumee Nassar

Advisor: Chris Souder

Club Email:   ronassar@mail.csuchico.edu 

Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE)

Student Leader: Nicholas Larsen

Advisor: Nathan Anderson

Club Email: specsuc@gmail.com 

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Student Leader: Flor Contreras

Advisor: Hadil Mustafa

Club Email: swe@csuchico.edu 

Tau Beta Pi

Student Leader: Shelby Bartlett

Advisor: David Alexander

Club Email: taubetapicaaa@gmail.com

www.taubetapicaaa.wixsite.com/tau-beta-pi-aa-chap(opens in new window)

Upsilon Pi Epsilon

Student Leader: Clayton Jacobs

Advisor: Jaime Raigoza

Club Email:   cjacobs@mail.csuchico.edu 

usr0 (Cyber Security Club)

Student Leader: Cody Willard

Advisor: David Zeichick

Club Email:   cwillard1@mail.csuchico.edu 

Women in Concrete

Student Leader: Casey Cowern

Advisor: Mohammed Albahttiti

Club Email: cacowern@mail.csuchico.edu