College of Engineering, Computer Science & Construction Management

Student Clubs & Organizations

Interested in joining a College of ECC student club or organization? You can find contact information and active club listings below. Additionally, check out CatsConnect(opens in new window) for involvement opportunities, events and ways to meet fellow peers with similar interests. 

ECC Student Leadership Council Discord Server: https://discord.gg/NWeDGDSQ58(opens in new window)

*For Club Use Only* Update club officer contact information here: https://forms.office.com/r/NqGphKP44j(opens in new window)

ECC Student Leadership Council

Student Senator: Diego Valdez

Email:   dvaldez7@mail.csuchico.edu

3D Printing Club

Student Leader: Dylan Sanders

Advisor: Matt Mione

Club Email: dsanders11@mail.csuchico.edu

Discord: https://discord.gg/b6YrCgHr8N(opens in new window)

Alternative Energy Club (AEC)

Student Leader: Maryza Bustamante

Advisor: David Alexander

Club Email:   csucalternativeenergy@gmail.com

American Concrete Institute (ACI)

Student Leader: Yanetli Navarro-Hernandez

Advisor: Mohammed Albahttiti

Club Email: csuchicoaci@gmail.com

Instagram: @chicostateaci(opens in new window)

American Institute of Mechatronic Engineers (AIME)

Student Leader: Aidan Murphree

Advisor: TBD

Club Email: agmurphree@mail.csuchico.edu

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Student Leader: Ryan Calbert

Advisor: David Alexander

Club Email: rcalbert@mail.csuchico.edu

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Student Leader: Hannah Scholzen

Advisor: Steffen Mehl

Club Email: chicoasce@gmail.com

Associated General Contractors

Student Leader: Luis Ojeda

Advisor: Scott McCutcheon

Club Email: lgojeda@mail.csuchico.edu

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

Student Leader: 

Advisor: Bryan Dixon

Club Email: 

Association for Computing Machinery Women (ACMW)

Student Leader: Isabel Hernandez

Advisor: Bryan Dixon

Club Email: acmwchico@gmail.com

Baja - Society for Automotive Engineers (SAE)

Student Leaders:

Treyton Wood, President

Matt Markell, Vice President

Advisor: Dennis O'Connor

Club Email: chicosaebaja@gmail.com

www.chicobaja.org/(opens in new window)

Instagram: @chicostatebaja(opens in new window)

Beavers - Heavy Engineering Construction Association

Student Leader: Sebastian Martin

Advisor: Chris Souder

Club Email: chicostatebeavers@gmail.com 

Chi Epsilon - Civil Engineering Honor Society

Student Leader: Haley Chelonis

Advisor: Pablo Cornejo

Club Email: xe.chicostate@gmail.com

hdchelonis@mail.csuchico.edu

Chico Rocketry and Aerospce

Student Leader: Sean Brundin

Advisor: Dennis O'Connor

Club Email: chicorocketry@gmail.com 

Chico State Women in Construction (CSWIC)

Student Leader: Wendy Griffin

Advisor: Marie Patterson

Club Email: chicostate.wic@gmail.com 

Computer Graphics Club

Student Leader: Sam Keeley

Advisor: Jeff Underwood

Club Email: slkeeley@mail.csuchico.edu 

Design Build Institute of America (DBIA)

Student Leader: Dylan Allen

Advisor: Patrick Brittle

Club Email: csuchicodbiachapter@gmail.com

dallen2@mail.csuchico.edu

Engineers for Alternative Energy

Student Leader: Jasmine Nguyen

Advisor: David Alexander

Club Email: jnguyen@mail.csuchico.edu 

Earthquake Engineering Research Institute (EERI)

Student Leader: Jack Anderson

Advisor: Jared DeBock

Club Email: csuceeri@gmail.com 

Eta Kappa Nu/HKN

Student Leader: 

Advisor: Amin Hakimorad

Club Email: csuchkn@gmail.com 

Formula - Society of Automotive Engineers

Student Leader: Cedric McKinney

Advisor: Harold Koehler

Club Email: cmckinney@mail.csuchico.edu

www.ecst.csuchico.edu/saeformula/(opens in new window)

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

Student Leader: Devin Mortenson

Advisor: Hassan Salehi

Club Email: csuchicoieee@gmail.com 

dlmortenson@mail.csuchico.edu

International Concrete Repair Institute

Student Leader: Jonathan Lopez

Advisor: Feraidon Ataie

Club Email: jlopez192@csuchico.edu 

Latinos in Technical Careers

Student Leader: Jessica Lopez

Advisor: Lupe Jimenez

Club Email: ltc@csuchico.edu

jilopez3@mail.csuchico.edu

Instagram: @ltc_chico(opens in new window)

Materials Research Society (MRS)

Student Leader: Sam Lloyd-Harry

Advisor: Ozgul Yasar

Club Email: mrscsuc@gmail.com

slloyd4@mail.csuchico.edu

Mechanical Contractors Association of America (MCAA)

Student Leader: Erich Anderson

Advisor: Marie Patterson

Club Email: eanderson1@gmail.com 

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

Student Leader: 

Advisor: Lupe Jimenez

Club Email:   

Instagram: @nsbechico

Sigma Lambda Chi - International Construction Honor Society

Student Leader: Mateus Avalos

Advisor: Chris Souder

Club Email:   mtavalos@mail.csuchico.edu

Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE)

Student Leader: Dylan Sanders

Advisor: Nathan Anderson

Club Email: chicostatespe@gmail.com 

Discord: https://discord.gg/H4FmGawTQj(opens in new window)

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Student Leader: Lizzy Patridge

Advisor: Hadil Mustafa

Club Email: swe@csuchico.edu, lpatridge@mail.csuchico.edu 

Tau Beta Pi

Student Leader: Kirsten Welch

Advisor: David Alexander

Club Email: taubetapicaaa@gmail.com

www.taubetapicaaa.wixsite.com/tau-beta-pi-aa-chap(opens in new window)

Instagram: @taubetapi_chico(opens in new window)

Upsilon Pi Epsilon

Student Leader: Samantha Kaul

Advisor: Jaime Raigoza

Club Email: chicoupe67@gmail.com

skaul@mail.csuchico.edu

usr0 (Cyber Security Club)

Student Leader: Cody Willard

Advisor: David Zeichick

Club Email:   cwillard1@mail.csuchico.edu 

Women in Concrete

Student Leader: Maria Navarro

Advisor: Mohammed Albahttiti

Club Email: mnavarro@mail.csuchico.edu