View the latest updates on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
Emeritus and Retired Faculty and Staff Association

Welcome to ERFSA

Hall of Honor 2020 Postponement and Virtual Services

Following the recent announcement from President Hutchinson regarding Chico State going virtual for Spring 2020(opens in new window), ERFSA leadership has decided that the 2020 Hall of Honor luncheon that was scheduled for May 22 will be postponed. A new date has not been determined, but please check the ERFSA website periodically for updates regarding the event’s status.

Regarding the nominations received for the 2020 Hall of Honor: Not all inductees have been selected as of 3/19/2020, but the faculty and staff committees are working on finding a solution to be able to consult and make a final decision on the nominations under the current conditions.

We appreciate your understanding and we will update you as progress is made on selecting a new date and announcing the inductees for 2020.

ERFSA's on-campus event coordinator and database manager are working remotely while the physical office of the the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs is closed until further notice. For ERFSA related questions, please contact or Jerry Fieldsted at

The California State University, Chico Emeritus and Retired Faculty and Staff Association (ERFSA) finds its purpose in promoting the welfare of the University and the members of the Association. In doing so, the hope is that all retired faculty and staff are shown the appropriate respect, appreciation, and recognition.

ERFSA Executive Committee

  • Jim Richmond - President
  • Norma Jones - Secretary
  • Sharon Salcido - Staff Liaison
  • Jim Gregg - Advisory Committee, Chair
    • Lyla Gregg - Advisory Committee
    • Paul Moore - Advisory Committee
    • David Wilkinson - Advisory Committee
  • Ralph Meuter - Faculty Awards Committee, Chair
    • Abe Baily - Faculty Awards Committee
    • Sandra Flake - Faculty Awards Committee
    • Steve King - Faculty Awards Committee
    • Joe Wills - Faculty Awards Committee
  • Sharon Salcido - Staff Awards Committee, Chair
    • Abe Baily - Staff Awards Committee
    • Joe Wills - Staff Awards Committee
    • Anne Russell - Staff Awards Committee
  • Ken Edson - Member at Large and Historian