COVID-19
View plans for in-person Commencement and fall 2021 on ourCOVID-19 News & Information website.
Geological and Environmental Sciences

Directory

Faculty and Staff

Hannah Aird
Hannah Aird

Petrology and Economic Geology

530-898-6369
SCI 437
email | website(opens in new window)

Dave Brown
Dave Brown

Hydrology and Environmental Science

530-898-4035
SCI 233
email | website(opens in new window)

Ann Bykerk-Kauffman
Ann Bykerk-Kauffman

Historical and Structural Geology

530-898-6305
SCI 439
email | website(opens in new window)

Todd Greene
Todd Greene

Sedimentology and Stratigraphy
Chair

530-898-5546
SCI 258
email | website(opens in new window)

David Haasl
David Haasl

General Geology and Paleontology

SCI 
email | website

Andrew Harp
Andrew Harp

Petrology and Structural Geology

SCI
email | website

Kristen Kaczynski
Kristen Kaczynski

Applied Ecology

530-898-6340
SCI 441
email | website(opens in new window)

William Koperwhats
William Koperwhats

Research and Instructional Support Coordinator

530-898-6545
SCI 214
email | website(opens in new window)

Sandrine Matiasek
Sandrine Matiasek

Environmental Science and Aqueous Geochemistry

530-898-5096
SCI 443
email | website(opens in new window)

Shane Mayor
Shane Mayor

Atmosphere and Climate

530-898-6337
SCI 232
email | website(opens in new window)

Carrie Monohan
Carrie Monohan

Hydrological Field Methods

SCI
email | website(opens in new window)

Sean Nies
Sean Nies

Instructional Support and Rock Prep

SCI 313
email | website

Jochen Nuester
Jochen Nuester

Oceanography and Marine Geochemistry

SCI
email | website

Susan Riggins
Susan Riggins

Geologic Hazards and Geomorphology

SCI 440
email | website

Gudrun Schuenemeyer
Gudrun Schuenemeyer

Administrative Support Coordinator

SCI 257A
email | website

Russell Shapiro
Russell Shapiro

Paleontology and Stratigraphy

530-898-4300
SCI 234
email | website(opens in new window)

Rachel Teasdale
Rachel Teasdale

Mineralogy and Volcanology

530-898-5547
SCI 228
email | website

Eric Willard
Eric Willard

Environmental Science

SCI
email | website

TAs and ISAs

TAs

Cayaban, Robert    jcayaban@mail.csuchico.edu

Machado, John      jmachado6@mail.csuchico.edu

Mayer, Matthew     mmayer@mail.csuchico.edu

Derick, Brady      bjderick@mail.csuchico.edu

Hadler-Marsden, Nichole     nhadler-marsden@mail.csuchico.edu

ISAs

Jackson, Dennis     dtjackson@mail.csuchico.edu

Bratz, Lane        lkbratz@mail.csuchico.edu

Fazzari, Ashley   afazzari@mail.csuchi.edu

Fernandez, Breanna  bfernandez10@csuchico.edu

Ortiz, Theo     tkortiz@mail.csuchico.edu

Peterson, Nicolai    njpeterson@mail.csuchico.edu

Office hours are by appointment. Please contact the TA or ISA by email.