Geological and Environmental Sciences

Directory

Faculty and Staff

Hannah Aird
Hannah Aird

Igneous Petrology • Economic Geology

530-898-6369
SCI 437
email | website(opens in new window)

Dave Brown
Dave Brown

Hydrology • Environmental Science

530-898-4035
SCI 433
email | website(opens in new window)

Ann Bykerk-Kauffman
Ann Bykerk-Kauffman

Structural Geology • Tectonics

530-898-6305
SCI 439
email | website(opens in new window)

Todd Greene
Todd Greene

Sedimentology • Stratigraphy • Basin Analysis
Chair

530-898-5546
SCI 258
email | website(opens in new window)

David Haasl
David Haasl

Geology • Paleontology

SCI 434
email | website

Andrew Harp
Andrew Harp

Geology • Structural Volcanology

SCI 434
email | website

Kristen Kaczynski
Kristen Kaczynski

Applied Plant Ecology

530-898-6340
SCI 441
email | website(opens in new window)

John Knowles
John Knowles

Applied Ecology • Hydrology

530-898-????
SCI 438
email | website

William Koperwhats
William Koperwhats

Research and Instructional Support Coordinator

530-898-6545
SCI 214
email | website(opens in new window)

Sandrine Matiasek
Sandrine Matiasek

Environmental Chemistry • Hydrology

530-898-5096
SCI 443
email | website(opens in new window)

Shane Mayor
Shane Mayor

Meteorology • Atmospheric Sciences

530-898-6337
SCI 232
email | website(opens in new window)

Carrie Monohan
Carrie Monohan

Forest Resources • Hydrology

SCI 434
email | website(opens in new window)

Sean Nies
Sean Nies

Instructional Support • Rock and Fossil Prep

SCI 313
email | website

Jochen Nuester
Jochen Nuester

Oceanography • Marine Geochemistry

SCI 442
email | website

Susan Riggins
Susan Riggins

Geology • Geomorphology

SCI 440
email | website

Gudrun Schuenemeyer
Gudrun Schuenemeyer

Administrative Support Coordinator

SCI 257A
email | website

Russell Shapiro
Russell Shapiro

Geobiology • Paleontology • Stratigraphy

530-898-4300
SCI 234
email | website(opens in new window)

Rachel Teasdale
Rachel Teasdale

Volcanology • Igneous Petrology

530-898-5547
SCI 228
email | website

Eric Willard
Eric Willard

Environmental Science

SCI 329
email | website

TAs and ISAs

TAs
ISAs

Dillon Mcmenomey – dgmcmenomey@mail.csuchico.edu   
Berenice Arguello – barguello@mail.csuchico.edu
Claire Monahan – cemonahan@mail.csuchico.edu
Eden Pikowski – erpikowski@mail.csuchico.edu
Katherine Mifsud – Kmifsud@mail.csuchico.edu
Nicolai Peterson – njpeterson@mail.csuchico.edu
Alexandria Esplana – adesplana@mail.csuchico.edu
Sabrina Nielsen – sanielsen@mail.csuchico.edu

For office hours, please contact the TA or ISA by email