Giving to Chico State

Meet Our Team

University Development

University Development generates philanthropic support to enhance the Chico Experience. Our team of professional development officers, along with our amazing students at the Chico State Calling Center and Student Philanthropy Council, work across the University to build resources for

  • hands-on learning
  • scholarships
  • improved campus facilities and technology
  • student and faculty research
  • academic, student, and athletics programs
  • faculty support and professorships 
  • programs and services that benefit the North State
  • initiatives that keep us leading the way in sustainability, study abroad, community service, and civic engagement


Vice President for University Advancement

Portrait of Ahmad Boura

Ahmad Boura

aboura@csuchico.edu
530-898-5830
Learn more about Ahmad >


 

Executive Director of University Development

portrait of kristine mazzei

Kristine Mazzei

kcmazzei@csuchico.edu 
530-898-6215
Learn more about Kristine >


 

Athletics

portrait of Robert Talley

Robert Talley

Director of Development
rctalley@csuchico.edu
530-898-4884
Learn more about Robert >


 

Agriculture

portrait of Dustin Bush

Dustin Bush

Director of Development
dwbush@csuchico.edu
530-898-6605
Learn more about Dustin >


 

Behavioral & Social Sciences

portrait of  Lise Smith-Peters

Lise Smith-Peters

Director of Development
msmith-peters@csuchico.edu
530-898-3641
Learn more about Lise >


 

Business

portrait of ben witt

Ben Witt

Director of Development
bpwitt@csuchico.edu 
530-898-6365
Learn more about Ben >


 

Chico State Fund

Portrait of Steven Loya

Steven Loya

Phonathon Assistant Manager
sloya@csuchico.edu 
530-898-5194
Learn more about Steven >

 

Chico State Fund

portrait of Allen Lunde

Allen Lunde ('94)

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
aklunde@csuchico.edu
530-898-4412
Learn more about Allen >

 

Chico State Fund

portrait of Andrew Paske

Andrew Paske ('15)

Assistant Director of Development
apaske@csuchico.edu
530-898-5870
Learn more about Andrew >

 

Communications & Education

portrait of Erica Flores

Erica Flores ('07)

Director of Development
ejflores@csuchico.edu
530-898-3125
Learn more about Erica >

 

Engineering, Computer Science, & Construction Management

portrait of hope shapiro

 
Hope Shapiro

Director of Development
heshapiro@csuchico.edu
530-898-3012
Learn more about Hope >

 

Foundation Relations & Campaign Communications

portrait of Nicole Williams

Nicole Williams ('09)

Manager
nfwilliams@csuchico.edu
925-339-8440
Learn more about Nicole >

 

Humanities & Fine Arts

Daria Booth ('09, '17)

Director of Development
dbooth3@csuchico.edu
530-898-4054
Learn more about Daria >


 

International Development

portrait of William Dantona

William Dantona

Director of Development
wdantona@csuchico.edu
530-898-5823
Learn more about William >


 

Natural Sciences

Vacant

Director of Development
Please contact Executive Director of Development Kristine Mazzei at kcmazzei@csuchico.edu or 530-898-6215.