COVID-19
View plans for in-person Commencement and fall 2021 on ourCOVID-19 News & Information website.
History Department

Faculty Spring 2021 Virtual Office Hours

Email Faculty or Consult Syllabus for Office Hours Zoom Link

Full-Time Faculty


Dallas DeForest, Associate Professor

Trinity 215

F 10:00AM-12:00PM and by appointment

ddeforest@csuchico.edu

Sinwoo Lee, Assistant Professor

Trinity 219

W, F 1:00PM-2:30PM and by appointment

slee143@csuchico.edu

Stephen E. Lewis, Professor

Trinity 201

On Sabattical (Spring 2021, Returning Fall 2021)

slewis2@csuchico.edu

Jeffery C. Livingston, Professor

Trinity 207

T, W 9:00AM-11:00AM and by appointment

jlivingston@csuchico.edu

Michael F. Magliari, Professor

Trinity 209

M, W 2:00PM-4:00PM and by appointment

mmagliari@csuchico.edu 

James I. Matray, Professor

Trinity 203

T, TR 11:00AM-12:20PM, and 1:50-2:30PM and by appointment

jmatray@csuchico.edu

Jason A. Nice, Associate Professor

Trinity 217

T,W,TR 11:00AM-12:00PM and by appointment

jnice@csuchico.edu

Robert S. Tinkler, Professor

Trinity 223B

M, T 1:00PM-3:00PM and by appointment

rtinkler@csuchico.edu

Kate Transchel, Professor

Trinity 221

On Leave (Spring 2021, Returning Fall 2021)

ktranschel@csuchico.edu

Alisa Wade, Assistant Professor

Trinity 214

T, W 2:00-3:50PM and by appointment

awade@csuchico.edu

Najm Yousefi, Associate Professor

T, TR 1:30PM-3:10PM

Trinity 211

nyouseficsuchico.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Robin Marie Averbeck, Lecturer

Trinity 213

M 11:00AM-1:00PM, T-W-TR 11:00AM-12:00PM

rmaverbeck@csuchico.edu

Jerrad Benedict, Lecturer

Trinity 208

M, T, W, TR, F 1:00PM-2:00PM and by appointment

jbenedict4@csuchico.edu

Christopher H. Hayashida-Knight, Lecturer

Trinity 216

On Leave

chayashida-knight@csuchico.edu

Kellie Marie Lavin

Trinity 216

On Leave (Spring 2021)

klavin@csuchico.edu 

Karen J. Nissen, Lecturer

Trinity 204

M 2:00PM-2:30PM, T 12:00PM-1:00PM, F 9:15AM-9:45AM and by appointment

knissen@csuchico.edu

Desislava Pedeva-Fazlic, Lecturer

Trinity 218

M 2:00PM-4:00PM and by appointment

dpedeva@csuchico.edu

Shawn Schwaller, Lecturer

Trinity 208

T, TR 2:00PM-4:00PM and by appointment

sschwaller@csuchico.edu

Timothy G. Sistrunk, Lecturer

Trinity 210

T 11:00AM-1:00PM and by appointment

tsistrunk@csuchico.edu

Rodney L. Thomson, Lecturer

Trinity 212

M 8:00AM-12:00PM and by appointment

rthomson2@csuchico.edu

Eran Zelnik, Lecturer

Trinity 213

T, TR 11:00AM-12:00PM and W 12:00PM-1:00PM PM and by appointment

eazelnik@csuchico.edu