History Department

Faculty Fall 2021 Office Hours

Full-Time Faculty


Dallas DeForest, Associate Professor

Trinity 215

MW 2:00pm-4:00pm & by appointment

ddeforest@csuchico.edu

Sinwoo Lee, Assistant Professor

Trinity 219

M 4:00pm-5:00pm, W 1:00pm-3:00pm & by appointment

slee143@csuchico.edu

Stephen E. Lewis, Professor

Trinity 201

T 8:30am-10:30am (in person), W 8:30am-10:30am (zoom) & by appointment

slewis2@csuchico.edu

Jeffery C. Livingston, Professor

Trinity 207

T 10:00am-12:00 noon, W 1:00pm-3:00pm

jlivingston@csuchico.edu

Michael F. Magliari, Professor

Trinity 209

MW 9:00am-10:00am, 3:00pm-5:00pm & by appointment

mmagliari@csuchico.edu 

James I. Matray, Professor

Trinity 203

T 11:30am-1:50pm (zoom/in person), TH 11:00am-12:30pm (zoom)

jmatray@csuchico.edu

Jason A. Nice, Associate Professor

Trinity 217

TR 10:45am-11:00am (outside ARTS 106 in person)
W 10:00am-11:00am (zoom)

jnice@csuchico.edu

Robert S. Tinkler, Professor

Trinity 223B

MT 3:30pm-5:30pm & by appointment

rtinkler@csuchico.edu

Kate Transchel, Professor

Trinity 221

TR 9:30am-10:30am, 12:30pm-1:30pm & by appointment

ktranschel@csuchico.edu

Alisa Wade, Assistant Professor

Trinity 214

M 10:00am-11:50am & by appointment (zoom), W 2:00pm-3:50pm (in person)

awade@csuchico.edu

Najm Yousefi, Associate Professor

TR 1:00pm-3:00pm by appointment (zoom/in person)

Trinity 211

nyousefi@csuchico.edu

Lecturer Faculty

Robin Marie Averbeck, Lecturer

Trinity 213

M 2:00pm-4:00pm, W 2:00pm-3:00pm

rmaverbeck@csuchico.edu

Jerrad Benedict, Lecturer

Trinity 208

MW 10:00am-11:00am, T 11:00am-12:00 noon & by appointment 

jbenedict4@csuchico.edu

Kellie Marie Lavin

Trinity 216

klavin@csuchico.edu 

Karen J. Nissen, Lecturer

Trinity 204

T 11:00am-12:00 noon, W 9:45am, 12:00 noon-12:45pm 

knissen@csuchico.edu

Desislava Pedeva-Fazlic, Lecturer

Trinity 218

TR 10:00am-12:00 noon

dpedeva@csuchico.edu

Shawn Schwaller, Lecturer

Trinity 208

TR 1:00pm-3:00pm (zoom/in person) 

sschwaller@csuchico.edu

Timothy G. Sistrunk, Lecturer

Trinity 210

TW 1:00pm-2:00pm & by appointment 

tsistrunk@csuchico.edu

Rodney L. Thomson, Lecturer

Trinity 212

MW 9:00am-11:00am & by appointment 

rthomson2@csuchico.edu

Eran Zelnik, Lecturer

Trinity 213

M 1:30pm-3:00pm (in person), W 1:30pm-3:00pm (zoom) 

eazelnik@csuchico.edu