COVID-19
View plans for in-person Commencement and fall 2021 on our COVID-19 News & Information website.
International Student and Scholar Services

Free ESL Tutoring

English as a Second Language Support Services (ESLSS)

ESL Support Services (ESLSS) offers free online tutoring services for non-native speakers of English who want to improve their English proficiency. We serve international students, bilinguals born in the U.S., and anyone else who identifies as a non-native speaker of English. Please note that this service is only for current CSU, Chico students and staff. 

We are happy to assist you with:

  • Written assignments at all stages of completion
  • Reading comprehension
  • Oral presentations
  • Scholarship/job/graduate school applications
  • Any other task that requires proficiency in the English language

We also provide a space to practice English conversation skills in a fun, informal and low-stakes environment. 

Our online services are available in a variety of formats, including written draft feedback via Google Docs and live chats via Zoom. For more information and to request ESL tutoring, please visit our website.

Contact Us

Saundra Wright, Coordinator
skwright@csuchico.edu

Website: https://www.csuchico.edu/engl/resources/esl-resource.shtml

Contact us! Spring 2021 Instructional Student Assistant Staff

Trey Gaither

Tutor, ESL Support Services 

Available on Zoom by appointment: request tutoring services here

tegaither@mail.csuchico.edu


Mineko Onishi

Tutor, ESL Support Services

Available on Zoom by appointment: request tutoring services here

monishi@mail.csuchico.edu


Tracy Pecore

Tutor, ESL Support Services

Available on Zoom by appointment: request tutoring services here

tkpecore@mail.csuchico.edu


Tami Pena

Tutor, ESL Support Services

Available on Zoom by appointment: request tutoring services here

tlpena@mail.csuchico.edu


Ceaira Stuart

Tutor, ESL Support Services

Available on Zoom by appointment: request tutoring services here

cstuart1@mail.csuchico.edu


Sally von Bargen

Tutor, ESL Support Services

Available on Zoom by appointment: request tutoring services here

svonbargen1@mail.csuchico.edu


Brianna Wilburn

Tutor, ESL Support Services

Available on Zoom by appointment: request tutoring services here

bwilburn1@mail.csuchico.edu