Information Technology

University Technology Advisory Committee (UTAC)


Executive Memorandum 06-84, Policy on Information Technology Governance

The University Technology Advisory Committee (UTAC) is a standing committee that reports to the Chief Information Officer and provides a forum for broad-based advice and assistance in implementing Chico's Information Technology Strategic Plan. The committee reviews project plans and assists in setting implementation priorities. The UTAC will make technology and policy recommendations to the CIO. The CIO, the UTAC chair, or UTAC by majority vote, will bring recommendations to the executive technology committee.

Meeting Minutes

Committee Members

Joe Alexander, College of Humanities & Fine Arts Appointee

Michael Allen, Enrollment Management Appointee

Benham Ardakanian, A.S. Student Representative

Stephanie Bianco, College of Natural Sciences Appointee

Tracy Butts, Provosts Academic Council (PAC) Appointee (formerly Council of Academic Deans)

Rebecca Cagle, Human Resources Service Center and Business and Finance Appointee

Jim Connolly, College of Business Appointee

Bryan Dixon, College of Engineering, Computer Science, & Construction Management Appointee

TBD, College of Communication and Education Appointee

Jaime Nelson, Staff Council Appointee

Jeremy Olguin, Student Affairs Appointee

Kate Post, University Communications Appointee

Ruben Sargsyan, College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Appointee

Monique Sendze, Vice President for IT|CIO

Dwight Seuser, University Advancement Appointee

Logan Smith, College of Agriculture Appointee

Corey Sparks, Academic Senate Appointee

George Thompson, Meriam Library Appointee

Clare Van Ness, Regional and Continuing Education Appointee

Tom Welsh, Department Chair Appointee

Jessica Westbay, University Labor Council Appointee