Journalism & Public Relations

Advisory Board

J&PR’s Advisory Board of Professionals guides the faculty to ensure that program curriculum is meeting industry needs and expectations. Plus, it’s a really fun group.

Thanks to the members of our 2017 Advisory Board.

Chico State J&PR advisory board meeting 2017


Almendra Carpizo (news, 2011), The Record, Stockton

Meredith Cooper, Chico News & Review

Melody Guiterrez (news, 2004), San Francisco Chronicle

Erin Hansen (MKTG/CDES, 2013), Upgraded Living

Scott Howard (ICST/JOUR), Action News Now

Sarah Bohannon (news, 2013), KCHO – North State Public Radio

Scott Lebar, The Sacramento Bee

Silas Lyons , Redding Record Searchlight

Jack Sirard (news, 1968), retired, The Sacramento Bee

Carly Plemons, The Orion

External Community Member

Linda Zorn, California Community College Chancellor’s Office

Public Relations

Dan Barber, FleishmanHillard

Michael Beadle (PR, 1996), Ubisoft

Megan Grasty (PR, 2012). Highwire PR

Candace Koehler (PR, 2006), Edelman

Eli May (PR, 2010), Method Communications

Shawna Murphy (CMST/MKTG, 2008), Social High Rise

Danielle Salvato-Earl (PR, 2007), Kulesa Faul

Taylor Sinclair, Tehama Group Communications

Participating with off-site program review

Erika Ewen (PR, 2000), VSP Global

Natalie Kerris (PR, 1989), PR consultant

Cherri Spriggs Hernandez (PR, 2001), FSB Core Strategies

Chico State J&PR logo