COVID-19
View the latest updates and emergency notifications on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
Journalism & Public Relations

Faculty & Staff

    Full-time Faculty

    Samara Anarbaeva

    Samara Anarbaeva

    Associate Professor
    sanarbaeva@csuchico.edu 
    530-898-6253
    Tehama Hall 349

    Janell Bauer

    Janell Bauer

    Associate Professor
    Adviser to TGC
    jcbauer@csuchico.edu  
    530-898-4306  
    Tehama Hall 347

    Stephen Caldes

    Stephen Caldes

    Assistant Professor
    scaldes@csuchico.edu  
    530-898-5626
    Tehama Hall 341

    Forrest Hartman

    Forrest Hartman

    Instructor
    fhartman@csuchico.edu  
    Tehama Hall 331

    Debra Johnson

    Debra Johnson

    Professional-in-Residence
    PR Onsite Internship Adviser

    Media, Entertainment & Technology Experience(opens in new window) (METX) coordinator
    dejohnson@csuchico.edu  
    530-898-4690
    Tehama Hall 351

    Pate McMichael

    Pate McMichael

    Adviser to The Orion(opens in new window)
    wpmcmichael@csuchico.edu 
    Tehama Hall 345

    Aaron Quinn

    Aaron Quinn

    Professor / Department Chair
    amquinn@csuchico.edu  
    530-898-4770
    Tehama Hall 207

    Susan Wiesinger

    Susan Wiesinger

    Professor
    swiesinger@csuchico.edu 
    Tehama Hall 343

    On sabbatical for fall 2020

    J&PR Office Staff

    Stacey Shadoan

    Stacey Shadoan

    Administrative Support Coordinator II
    sshadoan@csuchico.edu
    530-898-4779
    Tehama Hall 207

    Part-time Faculty

    Mandy Feder-Sawyer

    Instructor
    afeder@csuchico.edu
    Tehama Hall 255

    Michael Griffin

    Instructor
    mlgriffin@csuchico.edu  
    Trinity Hall 239

    Bernard Richter

    Bernard Richter

    Instructor
    brichter@csuchico.edu  
    Tehama Hall 255