COVID-19
View the latest updates and emergency notifications on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
Journalism & Public Relations

Faculty & Staff

    Full-time Faculty

    Samara Anarbaeva

    Samara Anarbaeva

    Associate Professor
    sanarbaeva@csuchico.edu 
    530-898-6253
    Tehama Hall 349
    SP21 Zoom Office Hours:
    Tues/Thurs:8:00-10:00am

    Janell Bauer

    Janell Bauer

    Associate Professor
    Adviser to TGC
    jcbauer@csuchico.edu  
    530-898-4306  
    Tehama Hall 347
    SP21 Zoom Office Hours:
    Mon: 2:00-3:30pm
    Tues: 11:30am-1:30pm
    Thurs: Afternoon by Appointment
    Stephen Caldes

    Stephen Caldes

    Assistant Professor
    scaldes@csuchico.edu  
    530-898-5626
    Tehama Hall 341
    SP21 Zoom Office Hours:
    Mon: 10:00-11:00am
    Tues/Wed: 1:00-2:00pm
    Forrest Hartman

    Forrest Hartman

    Instructor
    fhartman@csuchico.edu  
    Tehama Hall 331
    SP21 Zoom Office Hours:
    Mon: 11:30am-12:30pm
    Tues/Thurs: 12:30-1:30pm
    Wed: 2:00-3:00pm
    Debra Johnson

    Debra Johnson

    Professional-in-Residence
    PR Onsite Internship Adviser

    SP21 Zoom Office Hours:
    Mon/Wed: 1:00-2:00pm
    Tues/Thurs: 11:00am-12:00pm
    Pate McMichael

    Pate McMichael

    SP21 Zoom Office Hours:
    Mon: 2:00-4:00pm
    Tues/Wed: 2:00-3:00pm
    Aaron Quinn

    Aaron Quinn

    Professor / Department Chair
    amquinn@csuchico.edu  
    530-898-4770
    Tehama Hall 207
    SP21 Zoom Office Hours:
    Mon: 11:00am-1:00pm
    Susan Wiesinger

    Susan Wiesinger

    Professor
    swiesinger@csuchico.edu 
    Tehama Hall 343
    SP21 Zoom Office Hours:
    Mon-Thurs: 11:00-12:00pm

    J&PR Office Staff

    Stacey Shadoan

    Stacey Shadoan

    Administrative Support Coordinator II
    sshadoan@csuchico.edu
    530-898-4779
    Tehama Hall 207

    Part-time Faculty

    Michael Griffin

    Instructor
    mlgriffin@csuchico.edu  
    Trinity Hall 239
    SP21 Zoom Office Hours:
    Tues: 3:30-5:30pm