Journalism & Public Relations

Faculty & Staff

Full-time Faculty

Samara Anarbaeva

Samara Anarbaeva

Associate Professor
sanarbaeva@csuchico.edu 
Tehama Hall 349
FA21 Office Hours:
Wednesday and Thursdays: 8-10 a.m. via Zoom

Janell Bauer

Janell Bauer

Associate Professor
Adviser to TGC
jcbauer@csuchico.edu  
530-898-4306  
Tehama Hall 347
FA21-On Sabbatical
Stephen Caldes

Stephen Caldes

Assistant Professor
scaldes@csuchico.edu  
Tehama Hall 341
FA21 Office Hours:
Forrest Hartman

Forrest Hartman

Instructor/Advisor
fhartman@csuchico.edu  
Tehama Hall 331
FA21 Office Hours:
Mon: 12-1 p.m.
Tues/Thurs: 12:30-1:30pm
Wed: 11-1 p.m.
*Also available by appointment and by Zoom. Please email to make special arrangements.
Debra Johnson

Debra Johnson

Professional-in-Residence
PR Onsite Internship Adviser

FA21 Office Hours:
Mondays and Wednesdays: 4-5 p.m.
Tuesdays and Thursdays: 1-2 p.m.
Pate McMichael

Pate McMichael

FA21 Office Hours:
Aaron Quinn

Aaron Quinn

Department Chair/Professor
amquinn@csuchico.edu  
530-898-4770
Tehama Hall 207A
FA21 Zoom Office Hours:
Mondays: 12-2 p.m.
Susan Wiesinger

Susan Wiesinger

Professor
swiesinger@csuchico.edu 
Tehama Hall 343
FA21 Office Hours:
Mondays and Wednesdays: 12:30-1:30 p.m.
Tuesdays and Thursdays: 2-3 p.m.

J&PR Office Staff

Stacey Shadoan

Stacey Shadoan

Administrative Support Coordinator I
sshadoan@csuchico.edu
530-898-5550
Tehama Hall 207

Part-time Faculty

Michael Griffin

Instructor
mlgriffin@csuchico.edu  
Trinity Hall 239
FA21 Office Hours: