Journalism & Public Relations

Faculty & Staff

Full-time Faculty

Janell Bauer

Janell Bauer

Department Chair/Associate Professor
Advisor to TGC
jcbauer@csuchico.edu  
530-898-4770  
Tehama Hall 207A
Fall 2022 Office Hours:
Monday 1:30-3 pm
Tuesday 2:30-3:30 pm
In office
Samara Anarbaeva

Samara Anarbaeva

Associate Professor
sanarbaeva@csuchico.edu 
Tehama Hall 349
Stephen Caldes

Stephen Caldes

Assistant Professor
scaldes@csuchico.edu  
Tehama Hall 341
Fall 2022 Office Hours:
Monday 1-2 pm
Tuesday & Thursday
11 am-12:30 pm
In office
Forrest Hartman

Forrest Hartman

Professional in Residence
Advisor to The Orion
fhartman@csuchico.edu  
Tehama Hall 331
Fall 2022 Office Hours:
Tuesday & Thursday 1-3:30 pm
In office
Debra Johnson

Debra Johnson

Professional in Residence
PR Onsite Internship Advisor
Media, Entertainment & Technology Experience(opens in new window) (METX) coordinator
dejohnson@csuchico.edu  
530-898-4690
Tehama Hall 351
Fall 2022 Office Hours:
Monday & Wednesday 4-5 pm
Tuesday & Thursday 12-1 pm
In office

Aaron Quinn

Aaron Quinn

Professor/Advisor
amquinn@csuchico.edu  
Tehama Hall 345
Fall 2022 Office Hours:
Monday 11:30 am to 1:30 pm
Tuesday 3:30 - 4:30 pm
In office
Susan Wiesinger

Susan Wiesinger

Professor
swiesinger@csuchico.edu 
Tehama Hall 343
Fall 2022 Office Hours:
Monday & Wednesday 12-2 pm
In office

Lecturers

Mandy Feder-Sawyer

Instructor
afeder@csuchico.edu
Tehama Hall 339
Fall 2022 Office Hours:
Tuesdays & Thursdays 12:30-1:30 p.m.
In office

Martin Frigaard

Instructor
mfrigaard@csuchico.edu
Fall 2022 Office Hours:
Wednesdays 4-6 p.m.
Zoom

Michael Griffin

Instructor
mlgriffin@csuchico.edu  
Trinity Hall 239
Fall 2022 Office Hours:

Bernard Richter

Instructor
brichter@csuchico.edu
Tehama Hall 339
Fall 2022 Office Hours:
Tuesdays 10:30-11:30 a.m. and
Thursdays 9:30 -10:30 a.m.
BMU Common Area