Journalism & Public Relations

Faculty & Staff

Full-time Faculty

Samara Anarbaeva

Samara Anarbaeva

Assistant Professor
sanarbaeva@csuchico.edu 
530-898-6253
Tehama Hall 349

Janell Bauer

Janell Bauer

Associate Professor
Adviser to TGC
jcbauer@csuchico.edu  
530-898-4306  
Tehama Hall 347

Stephen Caldes

Stephen Caldes

Assistant Professor
scaldes@csuchico.edu  
530-898-5626
Tehama Hall 341

Forrest Hartman

Forrest Hartman

Instructor
fhartman@csuchico.edu  
Tehama Hall 331

Debra Johnson

Debra Johnson

Professional-in-Residence
PR Onsite Internship Adviser
dejohnson@csuchico.edu  
530-898-4690
Tehama Hall 351

David Little

Adviser to The Orion(opens in new window)
djlittle@csuchico.edu 
Tehama Hall 345

Aaron Quinn

Aaron Quinn

Professor
amquinn@csuchico.edu  
530-898-3609
Tehama Hall 343

Susan Wiesinger

Susan Wiesinger

Professor / Department Chair
swiesinger@csuchico.edu  
530-898-4770
Tehama Hall 207

J&PR Office Staff

Stacey Shadoan

Stacey Shadoan

Administrative Support Coordinator II
sshadoan@csuchico.edu
530-898-4779
Tehama Hall 207

Part-time Faculty

Mandy Feder-Sawyer

Instructor
afeder@csuchico.edu
Tehama Hall 255

Michael Griffin

Instructor
mlgriffin@csuchico.edu  
Trinity Hall 239

Bernard Richter

Bernard Richter

Instructor
brichter@csuchico.edu  
Tehama Hall 255