Journalism & Public Relations

Faculty & Staff

Full-time Faculty

Samara Anarbaeva

Samara Anarbaeva

Associate Professor
sanarbaeva@csuchico.edu 
Tehama Hall 349
SP22 Office Hours:
Mondays and Thursdays: 11 a.m.-Noon
Thursdays: 2-3 p.m.
Via Zoom 
*In person by appointment 

Janell Bauer

Janell Bauer

Associate Professor
Adviser to TGC
jcbauer@csuchico.edu  
530-898-4306  
Tehama Hall 347
SP22 Office Hours:
Tuesdays: 1-3 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1:30-2:30 p.m.
Stephen Caldes

Stephen Caldes

Assistant Professor
scaldes@csuchico.edu  
Tehama Hall 341
SP22 Office Hours:
Tuesdays and Thursdays: 10:30 a.m.-Noon
Wednesdays: Noon-1 p.m.
Forrest Hartman

Forrest Hartman

Instructor/Advisor
fhartman@csuchico.edu  
Tehama Hall 331
SP22 Office Hours:
Tuesdays and Thursdays: 2-3:30 p.m.
Wednesdays and Fridays: Noon-12:45 p.m.
*Also available by appointment and by Zoom. Please email to make special arrangements.
Debra Johnson

Debra Johnson

Professional-in-Residence
PR Onsite Internship Adviser

SP22 Office Hours:
Tuesdays and Thursdays: 11 a.m-1 p.m.
Pate McMichael

Pate McMichael

SP22 Office Hours:
Mondays: 2-4 p.m.
Tuesdays: 11 a.m.-Noon
Wednesdays: 2:30-3:30 p.m. (PLMS 001)
*Or by Appointment
Aaron Quinn

Aaron Quinn

Department Chair/Professor
amquinn@csuchico.edu  
530-898-4770
Tehama Hall 207A
SP22 Office Hours:
Mondays: 2-4 p.m.
Susan Wiesinger

Susan Wiesinger

Professor
swiesinger@csuchico.edu 
Tehama Hall 343
SP22 Office Hours:
Mondays and Wednesdays: 1-2 p.m.
Tuesdays and Thursdays: 2-3 p.m.

J&PR Office Staff

Stacey Shadoan

Stacey Shadoan

Administrative Support Coordinator I
sshadoan@csuchico.edu
530-898-5550
Tehama Hall 207

Part-time Faculty

Mandy Feder-Sawyer

Instructor
afeder@csuchico.edu
Tehama Hall 339

SP22 Office Hours:

Mondays and Wednesdays: 12:30-1 p.m.

Michael Griffin

Instructor
mlgriffin@csuchico.edu  
Trinity Hall 239
SP22 Office Hours:
Mondays and Wednesdays: 10:45 a.m.-1:45 p.m.
Tuesdays: 12:45-1:45 p.m.
*Or by Appointment