Department of Kinesiology

Program Advisors

Exercise Physiology, Exercise Science

(Pre-Allied Health-Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physician's Assistant, etc.)

Steve Henderson
Phone: 530-898-4072
Office: YOLO 282
shenderson@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TBD

Deanna Lowe
Phone: 530-898-6120 
Office: YOLO 252
dmlowe@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TBD

Jack Azevedo
Phone: 530-898-5878 
Office: YOLO 275
jlazevedo@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TBD


Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)

Luciana Zuest
Phone: 530-898-4841 
Office: YOLO 283
lzuest@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TBD


Movement Studies, Coaching Admin, All Minors

Jolene Barry 
Phone: 530-898-3653 
Office: YOLO 263
jrbarry@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TBD

Marci Pope 
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TBD


Graduate Program

ChengTu Hsieh 
Phone: 530-898-4329 
Office: YOLO 256
cthsieh@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TBD


Adapted Physical Education

Rebecca Lytle
Phone: 530-898-4298
Office: YOLO 262
rlytle@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TBD

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TBD


Athletic Training

Scott Barker 
Phone: 530-898-5873
Office: ACKR 149
sbarker@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TBD


Department Chair

Kevin Patton 
Phone: 530-898-6373
kpatton@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MW 3-4pm, F 9-10am & by appt.