COVID-19
View plans for in-person Commencement and fall 2021 on ourCOVID-19 News & Information website.
Department of Kinesiology

Program Advisors

Exercise Physiology, Exercise Science

(Pre-Allied Health-Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physician's Assistant, etc.)

Steve Henderson
Phone: 530-898-4072
Office: YOLO 282
shenderson@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 10:00am-1:00pm or by appointment

Advising Appointment

Deanna Lowe
Phone: 530-898-6120 
Office: YOLO 252
dmlowe@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: R 9:00am-12:30pm

Advising Appointment

Jack Azevedo
Phone: 530-898-5878 
Office: YOLO 275
jlazevedo@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 10:00-12:00pm and by appointment

Advising Appointment


Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)

Luciana Zuest
Phone: 530-898-4841
Office: YOLO 283
lzuest@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: WF 8:00-10:00am & W 12:00-4:00pm

Advising Appointment


Movement Studies, Coaching Admin, All Minors

Jolene Barry 
Phone: 530-898-3653 
Office: YOLO 263
jrbarry@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 2:00-4:00pm, T 3:20-5:00pm, W 10:00am-12:00pm & F 10:00am-12:00pm

Advising Appointment

Marci Pope 
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MW 1:00-3:20pm, F 9:40am-12:20pm and by appointment

Advising Appointment


Graduate Program

ChengTu Hsieh 
Phone: 530-898-4329 
Office: YOLO 256
cthsieh@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 10:00am-12:00pm & W 1:00-3:00pm

Advising Meeting


Adapted Physical Education

Rebecca Lytle  
Phone: 530-898-4298  
Office: YOLO 262
rlytle@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TR 10:00am-4:00pm 

Advising Appointment: Text 530-894-5028


Department Chair

Kevin Patton 
Phone: 530-898-6373
kpatton@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: T 1:00-2:00pm & WF 9:00-10:00

Advising Appointment