Department of Kinesiology

Program Advisors

Exercise Physiology, Exercise Science

(Pre-Allied Health-Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physician's Assistant, etc.)

Steve Henderson
Phone: 530-898-4072
Office: YOLO 282
shenderson@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 12:30-2:00pm, WF 1:00-2:00pm, TuTh 10:00-10:45am

Advising Appointment with Steve Henderson

Deanna Lowe
Phone: 530-898-6120 
Office: YOLO 252
dmlowe@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: T 12:00-2:20pm

Advising Appointment with Deanna Lowe

Jack Azevedo
Phone: 530-898-5878 
Office: YOLO 275
jlazevedo@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 10:00am-12:00pm

Advising Appointment with Jack Azevedo


Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MW 10:00-11:00am, MTWTh 1:00-3:30pm, F 9:30-11:30am

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Movement Studies, Coaching Admin, All Minors

Jolene Barry 
Phone: 530-898-3653 
Office: YOLO 263
jrbarry@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: T 10:00-10:40am, 1:00-2:00pm, W 3:00-4:00pm, Th 10:00-10:50am, 1:00-4:40pm

Advising Appointment with Jolene Barry

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MW 10:00-11:00am, MTWTh 1:00-3:30pm, F 9:30-11:30am

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Graduate Program

Aubrey Newland
Phone: 530-898-4896
Office: YOLO 285
anewland1@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: W 1:00-3:00pm

Advising Appointment with Aubrey Newland


Adapted Physical Education

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MW 10:00-11:00am, MTWTh 1:00-3:30pm, F 9:30-11:30am

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Department Chair

Melissa Mache
Phone: 530-898-6373
mmache@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 2:00-4:00pm

Appointment with Melissa Mache