COVID-19
View the latest updates and emergency notifications on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
Department of Kinesiology

Program Advisors

Exercise Physiology, Exercise Science

(Pre-Allied Health-Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physician's Assistant, etc.)

Steve Henderson
Phone: 530-898-4072
Office: YOLO 282
shenderson@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 10-11 & 12-2

Advising Appointment

Deanna Lowe
Phone: 530-898-6120 
Office: YOLO 252
dmlowe@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: W 12-2 or by apt

Advising Appointment

Jack Azevedo
Phone: 530-898-5878 
Office: YOLO 275
jlazevedo@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 10-12 or by apt

Advising Appointment


Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)

Marci Pope 
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWR 11-1, 2-4 & T 11-1 or by apt

Advising Appointment


Movement Studies, Coaching Admin, All Minors

Jolene Barry 
Phone: 530-898-3653 
Office: YOLO 263
jrbarry@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MT 2-5 & F 10-11:45

Advising Appointment

Marci Pope 
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWR 11-1, 2-4 & T 11-1 or by apt

Advising Appointment


Graduate Program

ChengTu Hsieh 
Phone: 530-898-4329 
Office: YOLO 256
cthsieh@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 10-12 & W 1-3 or by appointment

Advising Meeting


Adapted Physical Education

Marci Pope 
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWR 11-1, 2-4 & T 11-1 or by apt

Advising Appointment


Department Chair

Kevin Patton 
Phone: 530-898-6373
kpatton@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 2:30-3:30, T 12-2 & F 9-10

Advising Appointment