Department of Kinesiology

Program Advisors

Exercise Physiology, Exercise Science

(Pre-Allied Health-Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physician's Assistant, etc.)

Steve Henderson
Phone: 530-898-4072
Office: YOLO 282
shenderson@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 11:00am-2:00pm (zoom)

Advising Appointment with Steve Henderson

Deanna Lowe
Phone: 530-898-6120 
Office: YOLO 252
dmlowe@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TTH 12:00-1:00pm (in office and zoom)

Advising Appointment with Deanna Lowe

Jack Azevedo
Phone: 530-898-5878 
Office: YOLO 275
jlazevedo@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 10:00am-12:00pm (in office, email for zoom appointment)

Advising Appointment with Jack Azevedo


Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 9:00-10:30am & 1:00-3:00pm, T 9:00-9:30am & 11:30am-12:30pm, W 9:00-10:30am & 1:00-3:00pm, TH 9:00-9:30am & 11:30am-12:30pm, F 9:00-10:30am or by appointment (in office and zoom)

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Movement Studies, Coaching Admin, All Minors

Jolene Barry 
Phone: 530-898-3653 
Office: YOLO 263
jrbarry@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours M 3:00-5:00pm, TWTH 2:00-4:00pm (in office and zoom)

Advising Appointment with Jolene Barry 

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 9:00-10:30am & 1:00-3:00pm, T 9:00-9:30am & 11:30am-12:30pm, W 9:00-10:30am & 1:00-3:00pm, TH 9:00-9:30am & 11:30am-12:30pm, F 9:00-10:30am or by appointment (in office and zoom)

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Graduate Program

ChengTu Hsieh 
Phone: 530-898-4329 
Office: YOLO 256
cthsieh@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 10:00am-12:00pm, TH 1:30-3:30pm or by appointment (in office and zoom)

Advising Meeting with ChengTu Hsieh 


Adapted Physical Education

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 9:00-10:30am & 1:00-3:00pm, T 9:00-9:30am & 11:30am-12:30pm, W 9:00-10:30am & 1:00-3:00pm, TH 9:00-9:30am & 11:30am-12:30pm, F 9:00-10:30am or by appointment (in office and zoom)

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Department Chair

Kevin Patton 
Phone: 530-898-6373
kpatton@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 2:30-3:30pm, T 12:00-2:00pm or by appointment (in office and zoom)

Advising Appointment with Kevin Patton