Department of Kinesiology

Program Advisors

Exercise Physiology, Exercise Science

(Pre-Allied Health-Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physician's Assistant, etc.)

Deanna Lowe
Phone: 530-898-6120 
Office: YOLO 252
dmlowe@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 1:00-2:00pm & W 1:00-3:30pm

Advising Appointmentwith Deanna Lowe

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MW 10:00am-12:00pm, TuTh 11:30am-2:00pm, F 9:30-11:30am and by appointment

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope

Jack Azevedo
Phone: 530-898-5878
Office: YOLO 75
alazevedo@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 10:00am-12:00pm

Advising Appointment with Jack Azevedo


Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MW 10:00am-12:00pm, TuTh 11:30am-2:00pm, F 9:30-11:30am and by appointment

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Movement Studies, Coaching Admin, All Minors

Jolene Barry 
Phone: 530-898-3653 
Office: YOLO 263
jrbarry@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: T 9:00-10:30am, 1:00-2:30pm, Th 9:00-10:30am. 1:00-4:00pm, F 9:00am-12:00pm

Advising Appointment with Jolene Barry


Graduate Program

Aubrey Newland
Phone: 530-898-4896
Office: YOLO 285
anewland1@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: T 1:00-3:00pm, Th 2:00-5:00pm

Advising Appointment with Aubrey Newland


Adapted Physical Education

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MW 10:00am-12:00pm, TuTh 11:30am-2:00pm, F 9:30-11:30am and by appointment

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Department Chair

Melissa Mache
Phone: 530-898-6373
mmache@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: By appointment

Appointment with Melissa Mache