Department of Kinesiology

Program Advisors

Exercise Physiology, Exercise Science

(Pre-Allied Health-Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physician's Assistant, etc.)

Steve Henderson
Phone: 530-898-4072
Office: YOLO 282
shenderson@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 12:00-2:00pm, TR 9:30-11:00am

Advising Appointment with Steve Henderson

Deanna Lowe
Phone: 530-898-6120 
Office: YOLO 252
dmlowe@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: T 12:00-2:30, R 12:00-1:00pm

Advising Appointment with Deanna Lowe

Jack Azevedo
Phone: 530-898-5878 
Office: YOLO 275
jlazevedo@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 10:00am-12:00pm

Advising Appointment with Jack Azevedo


Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 10:00-11:00am, 1:00-3:30pm, T 1:00-3:30pm,
W 10:00-11:00am, 1:00-3:30pm, R 1:00-3:30, F 9:30-11:30am

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Movement Studies, Coaching Admin, All Minors

Jolene Barry 
Phone: 530-898-3653 
Office: YOLO 263
jrbarry@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: TR 12:00-1:50pm, W 2:30-4:00pm

Advising Appointment with Jolene Barry

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 10:00-11:00am, 1:00-3:30pm, T 1:00-3:30pm,
W 10:00-11:00am, 1:00-3:30pm, R 1:00-3:30, F 9:30-11:30am

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Graduate Program

ChengTu Hsieh 
Phone: 530-898-4329 
Office: YOLO 256
cthsieh@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 10:00am-12:00pm, W 12:00-2:00pm or by appointment

Advising Meeting with ChengTu Hsieh 


Adapted Physical Education

Marci Pope
Phone: 530-898-6069
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 10:00-11:00am, 1:00-3:30pm, T 1:00-3:30pm,
W 10:00-11:00am, 1:00-3:30pm, R 1:00-3:30, F 9:30-11:30am

Advising Appointment with Marci Pope


Department Chair

Kevin Patton 
Phone: 530-898-6373
kpatton@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 2:30-3:30pm, T 12:00-2:00pm or by appointment

Advising Appointment with Kevin Patton