COVID-19

View the latest updates on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
Department of Kinesiology

Program Advisors

Exercise Physiology, Exercise Science

(Pre-Allied Health-Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physician's Assistant, etc.)

Steve Henderson
Phone: 530-898-4072
Office: YOLO 282
shenderson@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: MWF 10:00-12:00

Zoom ID 5900107334

Signup Genius(opens in new window)

Deanna Lowe
Phone: 530-898-6120 
Office: YOLO 252
dmlowe@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours:MW 11-12 & 3-4 and by email to set up appointment

Zoom ID 296-782-3877

Jack Azevedo
Phone: 530-898-5878 
Office: YOLO 275
jlazevedo@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: R 11-1 or by email to set up appointment


Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)

Luciana Zuest
Phone: 530-898-4841 
Office: YOLO 283
lzuest@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours:M,W, R 1:00-4:00 

Zoom ID 530-517-7396

Signup Genius(opens in new window)


Movement Studies, Coaching Admin, All Minors

Jolene Barry 
Phone: 530-898-3653 
Office: YOLO 263
jrbarry@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M,T,W,R 1:00-2:30

Zoom ID 319-492-1820

Google Phone Number 530-433-9569 

SignUpGenius(opens in new window)

Marci Pope 
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M,T,W,R 10:00-12:00

Zoom ID 677-476-872

SignUpGenius(opens in new window)

Google Voice Phone (530) 433-9547 


Graduate Program

ChengTu Hsieh 
Phone: 530-898-4329 
Office: YOLO 256
cthsieh@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M 10:00-12:00

Zoom(opens in new window)


Adapted Physical Education

Marci Pope 
Phone: 530-898-6069  
Office: YOLO 265
mjpope@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: M,T,W,R 10:00-12:00

ZoomID ID 677-476-872

SignupGenius(opens in new window)

Google Voice Phone (530) 433-9547


Department Chair

Kevin Patton 
Phone: 530-898-6373
kpatton@csuchico.edu

Advising Hours: T 1:00-2:00, W 9:00-10:00, F 9:00-10:00 or by Appointment

To schedule an Appointment-Signup Genius(opens in new window)