Languages and Cultures

Staff & Faculty

Wildcat logo as place holder for photo
Heather Altfeld

FLNG

Arts & Humanities Building 380

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4455

hfisher@csuchico.edu

Headshot Spanish Professor Sarah Anderson
Sarah Anderson

Spanish, LAST

Arts & Humanities Building 356

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4741

sbanderson@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Spanish Professor Antonio Arreguin Bermudez
Antonio Arreguin-Bermudez

Spanish

Arts & Humanities Building 334

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4614

aarreguin-bermudez@csuchico.edu

Placeholder image
Patricia Black

French

Arts & Humanities Building 342

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5215

pblack@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Spanish Professor Hannah Burdette
Hannah Burdette

Spanish, LAST

Arts & Humanities Building 354

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4063

hburdette@csuchico.edu

Headhshot of William Dantona professor asian studies
William E. Dantona III

INST

Arts & Humanities Building 346

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5823

wdantona@csuchico.edu

Placeholder headshot for Scott Brady
David Eaton

AFRI

Butte Hall 317

Campus Zip: 0400

530-898-4185

daeaton@csuchico.edu

Wildcat logo as placeholder
Dean Fairbanks

INST, GEOP

Butte Hall 533

Campus Zip: 

530-898-5780

dhfairbanks@csuchico.edu

Wildcat Logo in place of headshot
Friederike Fichtner

German, EDSL

Arts & Humanities Building 332

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4479

ffichtner@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Professor Rony Garrido spanish
Rony Garrido

Spanish

Arts & Humanities Building 360

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4501

rgarrido@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Rachel Giorgino Italian lecturer
Rachel Giorgino

Italian

Arts & Humanities Building 352

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5742

rgiorgino@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Christine Goulding Chair department LANC
Christine Goulding

Chair, LANC Department

German

Arts & Humanities Building 340

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5166

cgoulding@csuchico.edu

Headshot of German Lecturer Kerstin Grothe
Kerstin Grothe

German

Arts & Humanities Building 337

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4165

kgrothe@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Marie-Christine Henry French Lecturer
Marie-Christine Henry

French

Arts & Humanities Building 339

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-6294

mchenry@csuchico.edu

Headshot Vicky Junco Spanish Lecturer
Vicky Junco

Spanish, LAST, FLNG

Arts & Humanities Building 279

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-6635

vjunco@csuchico.edu

Sinwoo Lee

HIST, ASST

Trinity Hall 219

Campus Zip: 0735

530-898-6664

slee143@csuchico.edu

Steve Lewis

HIST, LAST

Trinity Hall 201

Campus Zip: 0735

530-898-6244

slewis2@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Gerardo Mireles Spanish Lecturer
Gerardo Mireles

Spanish

Arts & Humanities Building 341

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-3738

gmireles@csuchico.edu

Headshot of German Lecturer James Morris
James Morris

German, FLNG

Arts & Humanities Building 341

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-3836

jrmorris@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Kimi Nomura Professor of Japanese
Kimihiko Nomura

Japanese, FLNG

Arts & Humanities Building 362

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-6352

knomura@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Tawnie Peterson Administrative Support Coordinator
Tawnie Peterson

Administrative Support Coordinator

Arts & Humanities Building 333

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5074

tpeterson@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Char Prieto Professor of Spanish
Char Prieto

Spanish

Arts & Humanities Building 344

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4608

cprieto@csuchico.edu

Headshot of French Professor Andrea Rudiak Londoño
Andrea Rudiak Londoño

French, Italian

Arts & Humanities Building 338

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-6294

arudiaklondono@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Keiko Tokuda Japanese Lecturer
Keiko Tokuda

Japanese

Arts & Humanities Building 358

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4355

ktokuda@csuchico.edu

No image placeholder
John Alexander Tyksinski

German

Teaching Assistant

Arts & Humanities Building 353

Campus Zip: 0825

jtyksinski@mail.csuchico.edu

head shot of colum yip
Colum Yip

EDSL

Arts & Humanities Building 246

Campus Zip: 0830

530-898-5289

cyip@csuchico.edu

Wildcat logo
Najm Yousefi

Middle Eastern Studies, History

Trinity Hall 211

Campus Zip: 0735

530-898-5686

nyousefi@csuchico.edu

Emeritus and Retired Faculty
Pilar Alvarez-Rubio1998EmeritaUC Berkeley
Patricia Black1986EmeritaPhDCornell U
Sandra Canepari1978EmeritaPhD Indiana U
Obdulia CoronaRetiredMA
Quirino DeBritoRetiredPhD
Eugenio Frongia1988EmeritusPhD UC Berkeley
Maria Gonzalez1993EmeritaPhD UC Irvine
Aimin LuRetired
Magdalene Mueller1993EmeritaPhD Washington U St. Louis
Cristina Sanicky1988EmeritaPhD UC Davis
Brunella WindsorEmeritaPhD