Multicultural and Gender Studies

Major/Minor Advisors

Dr. Sara Cooper - General, Intersectional Chicanx/Latinx Studies, American Indian Studies, and Sexual Diversity Advising

Advisor Office Hours

M/T 11:00-12:00

TH 1:00-2:00

MLIB 171

scooper@csuchico.edu

Susan Frawley- General and Sexual Diversity Advising

Advisor Office Hours

M/W 2:30-5:00

THMA 229

sfrawley@csuchico.edu

Mim. Roeder- General Advising

Advisor Office Hours

MWF 10-11, 12-1, Monday 6-7pm, Friday 3-5, and by appointment

Butte 612

mroeder@csuchico.edu

Kristen Mahlis- General Advising
mahlis photo

Advisor Hours

T 3-4:40; W 3-4:30 and by appointment

THMA 225

kmahlis@csuchico.edu

Nandi Crosby- General Advising
crosby photo

Advisor Hours 

Wednesday 5-6:30, Thursday 3-5

Trinity 146

ncrosby@csuchico.edu

Vanessa Esquivido-American Indian Studies Advising

Advisor Hours 

M 11:00-1:00 MLIB 163

W 11:00-12:00 TRIN 136

F 11-11:30 Online

vesquivido@csuchico.edu 

Lisa Emmerich- American Indian Studies Advising

Advisor Office Hours

contact/ by appointment

TRIN 203

lemmerich@csuchico.edu 

Browning Neddeau- American Indian Studies Advising

Advisor Office Hours

TBD

bmneddeau@csuchico.edu 

Paul Lopez- Intersectional Chicanx/Latinx Advising

Advisor Office Hours

T/TH 11-12, 4-5

THMA 227

plopez@csuchico.edu

Claudia Sofia Garriga-Lopez- Intersectional Chicanx/Latinx Studies Advising

Advisor Office Hours

Wednesday 11-1 or by appointment

MLIB 171C

cgarriga-lopez@csuchico.edu 

Liahna Gordon- Sexual Diversity Advising

Advisor Office Hours

contact/ by appointment

BUTE 631

legordon@csuchico.edu

Have questions about your MCGS Major or Minor? Want to add a MCGS Major or Minor?

Our department advisors that would love to answer your questions! Stop by their office hours for any questions you have with advising. For more information or if office hours are not listed email mcgsstudent@csuchico.edu or call 530-898-4774.