COVID-19

View the latest updates on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
Department of Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering and Advanced Manufacturing

Engineers for Alternative Energy

Engineers for Alternative Energy (EAE) is a community of technically oriented students striving for the advancement, awareness, and education of sustainable energy technologies in all fields of energy production by means of guest speakers, funded projects, and facility tours. A large goal of EAE is to prepare and illustrate to our student members what engineers do, where they do it, and how it is done in the real world where there isn't a textbook to guide the way. Another main goal is to research and discover new ways of efficiently producing, saving, and storing energy for all industries which include transportation, industrial, private homes, and many more.

EAE Officers 2019-2020

President: Jasmine Nguyen
jnguyen84@mail.csuchico.edu

Vice President: Nick Breuer 
nbreuer1@mail.csuchico.edu

Treasurer: Kate Gordon
kgordon19@mail.csuchico.edu

Secretary: John Fielding
jfielding@mail.csuchico.edu

Public Relations: Alize Hall
ahall38@mail.csuchico.edu

Faculty Advisor: Professor Alexander
dgalexander@csuchico.edu

Machine picking up Poker Chip