Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering and Sustainable Manufacturing

Materials Research Society

MRS LogoThe Materials Research Society (MRS) is an international group with more than 13,000 members, over 25% of which are students. MRS became a nationally recognized Chapter at CSU Chico as of Spring 2018.

mrs.org/list-of-chapters(opens in new window)

The Chico State Material Research Society strives to supplement the growth and development of the materials programs, exposing undergraduate classmen to the basic concepts of materials research and connecting them to the professionals involved in this community. MRS will expose the more advanced student to complex aspects of materials research in which the larger academic community is involved. MRS focuses on many branches of science and the majors which fall under their umbrella. For more information, please visit our MRS Chico State Website.

MRS Officers 2019-2020

Co-President: Alexis Hernandez
halexis81@hotmail.com

Co-President: Trent Henrey
tmhenrey@gmail.com

Co-Vice President: Greg Gutierrez
gutierrezgreg27@gmail.com

Co-Vice President: Stephen Proctor
sproctor6@mail.csuchico.edu

Secretary: Jasmine Booth
 jbooth5@mail.csuchico.edu

Treasurer: Jose Luis Leon
 jleon23@mail.csuchico.edu

Faculty Advisor: Nathan Anderson 
Nlanderson@csuchico.edu

Cheif Faculty Advisor: Ozgul Yasar-Inceoglu
OYasar@csuchico.edu

Student working with equipment