Department of Music and Theatre

Transfer Students

Thank you for considering the Department of Music and Theatre at CSU, Chico. Whether you are transferring from a community college, a UC, another CSU, or from out of state we are sure that you will find our school welcoming and open to all students.

It is our goal to make the transfer process as seamless as possible, and the first step is to make sure that all of the university requirements have been met. Please consult the Admissions Web site for transfer students. It is also important that you meet with an advisor.

Advisors:

General Music

  • Prof. David Dvorin - Composition                                              ddvorin@csuchico.edu 
  • Prof. Tobin Roye - Guitar Performance                                       troye@csuchico.edu 
  • Dr. Natalya Shkoda - Keyboard Performance / Piano Pedagogy Certification nshkoda@csuchico.edu 
  • Dr. Bradley Martin - General Music                                             bemartin@csuchico.edu 
  • Prof Rocky Winslow - Instrumental Performance Advisor / Jazz Studies   mrwinslow@csuchico.edu 
  • Dr. David Scholz - Vocal Performance                                        dmscholz@csuchico.edu 

Music Education

  • Dr. Michelle McConkey                                                                mmcconkey@csuchico.edu 

Music Industry and Recording Arts

  • Prof. Dann Sargent                                                                       dsargent1@csuchico.edu 

Music Minor

  • Dr. Hope Munro                                                                            hmunro@csuchico.edu 

Theatre:

  • Matthew Teague Miller                                                                  mtmiller@csuchico.edu 

reefer madness play photo