Department of Music and Theatre

Transfer Students

Thank you for considering the Department of Music and Theatre at CSU, Chico. Whether you are transferring from a community college, a UC, another CSU, or from out of state we are sure that you will find our school welcoming and open to all students.

It is our goal to make the transfer process as seamless as possible, and the first step is to make sure that all of the university requirements have been met. Please consult the Admissions website for transfer students. It is also important that you meet with an advisor.

Program and advisor contact
Music ProgramAdvisorContact Information

General Music

Hope Munro

Book appointment

Office: PAC 203
Phone: 898-3036 voicemail
E-mail: hmunro@csuchico.edu

Music Education

Michelle McConkey

Book appointment

Office: PAC 103 
Phone: 898-3036 voicemail
E-mail: mmcconkey@csuchico.edu

Recording Arts

Dan Sargent

Book appointment

Office: PAC 201 
Phone: 898-3036 voicemail
E-mail: dsargent1@csuchico.edu

Music Industry 

Paul Young

Book appointment

Office: PAC 131
Phone: 898-3036 voicemail
E-mail: pyoung@csuchico.edu

Program and advisor contact
Theatre ProgramAdvisorContact Information

Musical Theatre 

Matthew Teague Miller

Book appointment

Office: PAC 205
Phone: 530-898-3036 voicemail
E-mail: mtmiller@csuchico.edu 

Theatre Arts & Dance  

Megan G Zollinger

Email for appointment

Office: PAC 207
Phone: 530-898-3036 voicemail
E-mail: mgzollinger@csuchico.edu 

Specific Areas of Study
Area of StudyFacultyContact Information
CompositionDavid Dvorin

Office: PAC 211

Voicemail: 530-898-3036

ddvorin@csuchico.edu

Guitar PerformanceTobin Roye

Office: PAC 231    

Voicemail: 530-898-3036

troye@csuchico.edu

Keyboard Performance

Piano Pedagogy Certification

Natalya Shkoda

Office: PAC 244     

Voicemail: 530-898-4043

nshkoda@csuchico.edu

Music Theory Brad Martin

Office: PAC 233     

Voicemail: 530-898-3036

bemartin@csuchico.edu

Instrumental Perfomance

Jazz Studies

Rocky Winslow

Office: PAC 249  

Voicemail: 530-898-3036

mrwinslow@csuchico.edu

Vocal Performance

Music Minor

David Scholz

Office: PAC 138     

Voicemail: 530-898-6127

dmscholz@csuchico.edu

Dance Minor

Theatre Minor

Megan G Zollinger

Office: PAC 207     

Voicemail: 530-898-3036

mgzollinger@csuchico.edu