Nutrition and Food Science

Advising


Important Dates to Remember

Spring 2019 Finals Week: May 13th-17th


Major Advisors Sorted By Career Interests

The Department of Nutrition and Food Science believes academic advising should be linked with your career aspirations. Career advisors are organized as follows:


New to the Major? Unsure of Your Career Goals?

Dr. Michelle Morris
mrmorris@csuchico.edu
530-898-4757
Holt 355

Office Hours:

  • Thursday from 2-3:20 p.m.

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist

Dr. Katie Silliman
ksilliman@csuchico.edu
530-898-6245
Holt 324

Office Hours:

  • M 12-2 p.m.
  • T 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
  • W 2:30-3:30 p.m.

Dr. Lauren Housley
lhousley@csuchico.edu
530-898-4762
Holt 314

Office Hours:

  • M 9-11 a.m.
  • WF 10-11 a.m.

Stephanie Bianco
sbianco@csuchico.edu
530-898-4759
Holt 334

Office Hours:

  • T 1-3pm

Option in Dietetics Advisor

Courtney Clark
clclark@csuchico.edu
530-898-6164
Holt 330

Office Hours:

  • T 9 a.m.-12 p.m.
  • R 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

School Foodservice or Certified Dietary Manager

Dr. Joan Giampaoli
jgiampaoli@csuchico.edu
530-898-6410
Holt 326

Office Hours:

  • MW 9-10:50 a.m.
  • F 10-10:50 a.m.

Nutrition Education, Lactation Education, or Sports Nutrition

Dr. Julie Holland
jmholland@csuchico.edu
530-898-6567
Holt 322

Office Hours:

  • RF 8:30-10:30am

Food Science, Agriculture, Marketing, Sustainability, or Media and Writing

Dr. Maria Giovanni
mgiovanni@csuchico.edu
530-898-4023
Holt 336

Office Hours:

  • M 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
  • R 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Public Health or International Nutrition

Dr. Seth Klobodu
mgiovanni@csuchico.edu
530-898-6163
Holt 332

Office Hours:

  • M 1-3 p.m.
  • T 2-4 p.m.

Allied Health Career Such as Nursing, Physician Assistant, etc.

Dr. Katie Silliman
ksilliman@csuchico.edu
530-898-6245
Holt 324

Office Hours:

  • M 12-2 p.m.
  • T 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
  • W 2:30-3:30 p.m. 

Advising for Related Programs

Masters in Nutritional Science

Dr. Keiko Goto 
kgoto@csuchico.edu
530-898-6767
Holt 328

Office Hours:

  • MW 11 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
  • MW 2-2:45 p.m.

Minor in Food Science

Dr. Maria Giovanni
mgiovanni@csuchico.edu
530-898-4023
Holt 336

Office Hours:

  • M 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
  • R 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Minor in Food Service Administration

Dr. Joan Giampaoli
jgiampaoli@csuchico.edu
530-898-6410
Holt 326

Office Hours:

  • MW 9-10:50 a.m.
  • F 10-10:50 a.m.

Minor in Nutrition

Dr. Katie Silliman
ksilliman@csuchico.edu
530-898-6245
Holt 324

Office Hours:

  • M 12-2 p.m.
  • T 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
  • W 2:30-3:30 p.m.