Nutrition and Food Science

Advising


Important Dates to Remember

  • Spring 2020 Registration for continuing students: October 28-November 22, 2019
  • Spring 2020 Registration for fully admitted new students: December 9-13, 2019
  • Fall Break: November 19-23, 2019
  • Fall 2019 finals week: December 16-20, 2019
  • Spring classes begin: January 21, 2020
  • Spring Break 2020: March 16-20, 2020
  • Spring 2020 finals week: May 11-15, 2020

Major Advisors Sorted By Career Interests

The Department of Nutrition and Food Science believes academic advising should be linked with your career aspirations. Career advisors are organized as follows:


New to the Major? Unsure of Your Career Goals?

Dr. Seth Klobodu

ssklobodu@csuchico.edu
530-898-6163
Holt 332

Office Hours:

  • M 2-4 p.m.
  • F 2-3 p.m.

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist

Dr. Katie Silliman
ksilliman@csuchico.edu
530-898-6245
Holt 324

Last Name: A-H

Office Hours:

  • M 12-2 p.m.
  • W 11-1 p.m.
  • R 10-11 a.m. or by appointment 

Dr. Michelle Morris
mrmorris@csuchico.edu
530-898-4757
Holt 355

Last Name: I-R

Office Hours:

  • M 2-3:30 p.m.

Stephanie Bianco
sbianco@csuchico.edu
530-898-4759
Holt 334

Last Name: S-Z

Office Hours:

  • W 1-2:30 p.m.

School Foodservice or Certified Dietary Manager

Dr. Joan Giampaoli
jgiampaoli@csuchico.edu
530-898-6410
Holt 367

Office Hours:

  • TR 9-11 a.m.
  • F 10-12 p.m. 

Nutrition Education, Lactation Education, or Sports Nutrition

Dr. Julie Holland
jmholland@csuchico.edu
530-898-6567
Holt 322

Office Hours:

  • M 2-4 p.m. 
  • W 2-3 p.m.
  • F 2-3 p.m.

Food Science, Agriculture, Marketing, Sustainability, or Media and Writing

Dr. Maria Giovanni
mgiovanni@csuchico.edu
530-898-4023
Holt 336

Office Hours:

  • M 12:30-3:30 p.m.
  • R 12:30-2:30 p.m.

Public Health or International Nutrition

Dr. Seth Klobodu
mgiovanni@csuchico.edu
530-898-6163
Holt 332

Office Hours:

  • M 2-4 p.m.
  • T 2-3 p.m.

Allied Health Career Such as Nursing, Physician Assistant, etc.

Dr. Katie Silliman
ksilliman@csuchico.edu
530-898-6245
Holt 324

Office Hours:

  • M 12-2 p.m.
  • W 11-1 p.m. 
  • R 10-11 a.m. or by appointment

Advising for Related Programs

Masters in Nutritional Science

Dr. Keiko Goto 
kgoto@csuchico.edu
530-898-6767
Holt 328

Office Hours:

  • MW 10-11 a.m.
  • MW 1:15-2:30 p.m. 

Minor in Food Science

Dr. Maria Giovanni
mgiovanni@csuchico.edu
530-898-4023
Holt 336

Office Hours:

  • M 12:30-3:30 p.m.
  • R 12:30-2:30 p.m.

Minor in Food Service Administration

Dr. Joan Giampaoli
jgiampaoli@csuchico.edu
530-898-6410
Holt 367

Office Hours:

  • TR 9-11 a.m.
  • F 10-12 a.m.

Minor in Nutrition

Dr. Katie Silliman
ksilliman@csuchico.edu
530-898-6245
Holt 324

Office Hours:

  • M 12-2 p.m.
  • W 11-1 p.m. 
  • R 10-11 a.m. or by appointment