Need Advising?

Advising Resources

Important Dates to Remember

Fall 2018 Finals Week: December 17th - 21st

The Department of Nutrition and Food Science believes academic advising should be linked with your career aspirations. Career advisors are organized as follows:

Major Advisors

Advisor

Office/Extension

Office Hours

Email

New to the major? Unsure of your Career Goals?
Dr. Michelle Morris Holt 355 x4757 R 2-3:20pm mrmorris@csuchico.edu
Interested in becoming a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist?

Last Name: A-H

Dr. Katie Silliman

Holt 324 x6245

M 12-2pm

T 10am-12pm

W 2:30-3:30pm

ksilliman@csuchico.edu

Last Name: I-R

Dr. Lauren Housley

Holt 314 x4762

M 9-11am

WF 10-11am

lhousley@csuchico.edu

Last Name: S-Z

Stephanie Bianco

Holt 334 x4759 T 1-3pm sbianco@csuchico.edu
Option in Dietetics Advisor
Courtney Clark Holt 330 x6164

T 9am-12pm

R 10am-1pm

clclark@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in School Foodservice or becoming a Certified Dietary Manager?
Dr. Joan Giampaoli Holt 326 x6410

MW 9-10:50am

F 10-10:50am

jgiampaoli@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in Nutrition Education, Lactation Education, or Sports Nutrition?
Dr. Julie Holland Holt 322 x6567

RF 8:30-10:30am

jmholland@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in Food Science, Agriculture, Marketing, Sustainability, or Media and Writing?
Dr. Maria Giovanni Holt 336 x4023

M 9:30am-12:30pm

R 10:30am-12:30pm

mgiovanni@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in Public Health or International Nutrition?
Dr. Seth Klobodu Holt 332 x6163

M 1-3pm

T 2-4pm

ssklobodu@csuchico.edu

Interested in another allied health career such as Nursing, Physician Assistant, etc?
Dr. Katie Silliman Holt 324 x6245

M 12-2pm

T 10am-12pm

W 2:30-3:30pm

ksilliman@csuchico.edu

Advising for Related Programs

Masters in Nutritional Science

Dr. Keiko Goto

Holt 328 x6767

MW 11am-12:15pm

MW 2-2:45pm

kgoto@csuchico.edu
Minor in Food Science

Dr. Maria Giovanni

Holt 336 x4023

M 9:30am-12:30pm

R 10:30am-12:30pm

mgiovanni@csuchico.edu

Minor in Food Service Administration
Dr. Joan Giampaoli Holt 326 x6410

MW 9-10:50am

F 10-10:50am

jgiampaoli@csuchico.edu

Minor in Nutrition

Dr. Katie Silliman

Holt 324 x6245

M 12-2pm

T 10am-12pm

W 2:30-3:30pm

ksilliman@csuchico.edu