School of Nursing

Faculty and Staff

The nursing faculty is composed of master's and doctorally prepared registered nurses, with extensive experience and accomplishments in professional practice settings, covering all nursing specialty areas.

School of Nursing - 530-898-5891

Tenure & Tenure-Track Faculty

Full–Time Faculty
NameE-mailOfficePhone
Brown Blake, Sarahsbrownblake@csuchico.edu Trinity 133530-898-3477
Burton, Richrburton6@csuchico.edu Trinity 115530-898-4589
Farris, Danidrfarris@csuchico.edu Trinity 114530-898-3484
Hostetter-Lewis, Darcydlewis@csuchico.eduTrinity 119530-898-3491
Karpilovsky, Helenhkarpilovsky@csuchico.edu Trinity 105530-898-5225
Knipe, Gema "Alice"gknipe@csuchico.edu Trinity 101530-898-4422
Kralj, Hollyhkralj@csuchico.edu Trinity 103530-898-5336
Lightfoot, Karinklightfoot@csuchico.eduTrinity 124530-898-3481
Mitchell-Brown, Fayfmitchellbrown@csuchico.edu Trinity 131530-898-6368
Musvosvi, Enniesemusvosvi@csuchico.edu Trinity 137530-898-3165
Walter, Miriammnwalter@csuchico.edu Trinity 117530-898-5378
Weingartner, Paulpweingartner@csuchico.edu Trinity 107530-898-3492

Lecturers & Part–Time Faculty

Part–Time Faculty
NameE-mailOfficePhone
Abel, Dawn Mdmabel@csuchico.edu Trinity 104530-898-4634
Adams, Natashyanmadams@csuchico.edu Trinity 106530-898-6428
Begier, Jenniferjbegier@csuchico.eduTrinity 135530-898-4742
Coustette, Brandonbcoustette@csuchico.eduTrinity 112530-898-3290
Ellis, Janjellis@csuchico.eduTrinity 116530-898-6458
Jeffries, Jenniferjljeffries@csuchico.eduTrinity 112530-898-3493
Gregory, JayaMaejgregory@csuchico.eduTrinity 118530-898-3290
Guynn, Robbinrguynn@csuchico.eduTrinity 112530-898-4151
Harris, Kathleenkjharris@csuchico.edu Trinity 102530-898-3493
Kajla, Amritakajla@csuchico.edu Trinity 102530-898-3493
Kipnis, Gaylegkipnis@csuchico.eduTrinity 113530-898-4634
Majo, Rudormajo@csuchico.eduTrinity 135530-898-4742
Morgan, Ireneimorgan@csuchico.edu Trinity 104530-898-5191
Nord, Tracytnord@csuchico.edu Trinity 111530-898-5618
Ottem, Reginarottem@csuchico.edu Trinity 106530-898-6428
Prosser, Sherronsprosser@csuchico.edu Trinity 139530-898-6458
Remley, Pamelapremley@csuchico.edu Trinity 135530-898-4742
Richter, Gwingrichter@csuchico.edu Trinity 108530-520-0759
Salopek, Phyllis G. psalopek@csuchico.eduTrinity 113530-898-4634
Weeber, Tracytweeber@csuchico.eduTrinity 116530-898-6458

Faculty Emerita

Full–Time Faculty
NameE-mailOfficePhone
Damazo, Rebekahbdamazo@csuchico.edu 
Fox, Sherrysdfox@csuchico.edu 
Gardner, Janellejgardner@csuchico.edu
Hoban, Sheilashoban@csuchico.edu
Huston, Carolchuston@csuchico.edu
Kipnis, Gaylegkipnis@csuchico.eduTrinity 113530-898-4634
Leedom, Carolcleedom@csuchico.edu
Morgan, Ireneimorgan@csuchico.edu Trinity 104530-898-5191
Persaud, Deannadpersaud@csuchico.edu 
Richter, Gwingrichter@csuchico.edu Trinity 108530-898-3484
Rowberg, Margaretmrowberg@csuchico.edu
Salopek, Phyllispsalopek@csuchico.eduTrinity 113530-898-4634

SimCenter Staff

Staff
NameTitleE-mail
Lightfoot, KarinExecutive Directorklightfoot@csuchico.edu
Knipe, GemaNurse Educatorgknipe@csuchico.edu
Voelker, ElisabethManaging Directorevoelker@csuchico.edu
Simulation Technoligist

Administrative Team

Staff
NameTitleE-mailOfficePhone
Brown Blake, SarahCoordinator, Graduate Programsbrownblake@csuchico.edu Trinity 133530-898-3477
Guynn, RobbinCoordinator, RN-BSN Programrguynn@csuchico.eduTrinity 112530-898-4151
Garnett, JulieStudent Services Professionaljgarnett@csuchico.edu Trinity 120530-898-3054
Kirby, KathleenDirector, RCNP Programkkirby@csuchico.edu Trinity 118530-898-5797
Lightfoot, KarinDirector, School of Nursingklightfoot@csuchico.edu Trinity 124530-898-3581
Sawyer, CandiceAdmin. Support Coordinatorcsawyer2@csuchico.edu Trinity 121B530-898-4677
Admin. Support AssistantTrinity 121A530-898-5183
Student AssistantStudent Assistantnursstudent@csuchico.edu Trinity 121530-898-5891