School of Nursing

Faculty and Staff

The nursing faculty is composed of master's and doctorally prepared registered nurses with extensive experience and accomplishments in professional practice settings, covering all nursing specialty areas.

Tenure & Tenure-Track Faculty

Full–Time Faculty
NameE-mailOffice
Begay, Lorenzolpbegay@csuchico.eduTrinity 116
Burton, Richrburton6@csuchico.edu Trinity 115
Hostetter-Lewis, Darcydhostetter-lewis@csuchico.eduTrinity 119
Karpilovsky, Helenhkarpilovsky@csuchico.edu Trinity 105
Kralj, Hollyhkralj@csuchico.edu Trinity 103
Musvosvi, Enniesemusvosvi@csuchico.edu Trinity 137
Walter, Miriammnwalter@csuchico.edu Trinity 117
Weingartner, Paulpweingartner@csuchico.edu Trinity 107
Zamudio, Joyjbcrew@csuchico.edu

Lecturers & Part–Time Faculty

Part–Time Faculty
NameE-mailOffice
Abel, Dawn Mdmabel@csuchico.edu Trinity 104
Adams, Natashyanmadams@csuchico.edu Trinity 106
Begier, Jenniferjbegier@csuchico.eduTrinity 135
Bocks, Lisalmbocks@csuchico.eduTrinity 139
Coustette, Brandonbcoustette@csuchico.eduTrinity 112
Guynn, Robbinrguynn@csuchico.eduTrinity 139
Hahn, Olsaohahn@csuchico.eduTrinity 114
Herman, Paulpherman@csuchico.edu
Kajla, Amritakajla@csuchico.edu Trinity 102
Kipnis, Gaylegkipnis@csuchico.eduTrinity 113
Knipe, Gema "Alice"gknipe@csuchico.edu Trinity 101
Lucas, Marymmlucas@csuchico.eduTrinity 102
Price, Victoriavprice@csuchico.eduTrinity 135
Remley, Pamelapremley@csuchico.edu Trinity 135
Roth, Karriekaroth1@csuchico.edu Trinity 108
Shelby, Janejlandrews@csuchico.eduTrinity 113
Smith, Robertrsmith67@csuchico.eduTrinity 118
Spencer, Janellejspencer2@csuchico.eduTrinity 135
Weeber, Tracytweeber@csuchico.eduTrinity 116

SimCenter Staff

Staff
NameTitleE-mail
Mitchell-Brown, FayExecutive Directorfmitchellbrown@csuchico.edu
Knipe, GemaNurse Educatorgknipe@csuchico.edu
Voelker, ElisabethManaging Directorevoelker@csuchico.edu
VanderMeijden, TessaSimulation Technologisttvandermeijden@csuchico.edu 
Ross, MattSimulation Technologistmross21@csuchico.edu 

Administrative Team

Staff
NameTitleE-mailOfficePhone
Claiborne, ShannonManager, RCNP Programsclaiborne@csuchico.eduTrinity 109530-898-5797
Escobar, JeffreyRCNP Program Assistantjescobar3@csuchico.eduTrinity 109530-898-5797
Guynn, RobbinCoordinator, RN-BSN Programrguynn@csuchico.eduTrinity 139530-898-4151
Mitchell-Brown, FayDirector, School of Nursingfmitchellbrown@csuchico.edu Trinity 124530-898-3481
Moua, KonaAdmin. Support Coordinatorkmoua6@csuchico.eduTrinity 121A530-898-5183
Sawyer, CandiceStudent Services Professionalcsawyer2@csuchico.edu Trinity 121B530-898-4677
Walter, MiriamCoordinator, Graduate Programmnwalter@csuchico.eduTrinity 117
Main Nursing OfficeMain Nursing Officenursstudent@csuchico.edu Trinity 121530-898-5891
Pre-nursing ProgramPre-nursing Programprenursadvisor@csuchico.eduTrinity 121530-898-3054

Faculty Emerita

Full–Time Faculty
NameE-mailOffice
Richter, Gwingrichter@csuchico.edu Trinity 108
Salopek, Phyllispsalopek@csuchico.eduTrinity 113