School of Nursing

Faculty and Staff

The nursing faculty is composed of master's and doctorally prepared registered nurses with extensive experience and accomplishments in professional practice settings, covering all nursing specialty areas.

Tenure & Tenure-Track Faculty

Full–Time Faculty
NameE-mailOfficePhone
Begay, Lorenzolpbegay@csuchico.eduTrinity 116530-898-6458
Brown Blake, Sarahsbrownblake@csuchico.edu Trinity 133530-898-3477
Burton, Richrburton6@csuchico.edu Trinity 115530-898-4589
Hostetter-Lewis, Darcydhostetter-lewis@csuchico.eduTrinity 119530-898-3491
Karpilovsky, Helenhkarpilovsky@csuchico.edu Trinity 105530-898-5225
Knipe, Gema "Alice"gknipe@csuchico.edu Trinity 101530-898-4422
Kralj, Hollyhkralj@csuchico.edu Trinity 103530-898-5336
Lightfoot, Karinklightfoot@csuchico.eduTrinity 124530-898-3481
Mitchell-Brown, Fayfmitchellbrown@csuchico.edu Trinity 131530-898-6368
Musvosvi, Enniesemusvosvi@csuchico.edu Trinity 137530-898-3165
Smith, Robertrsmith67@csuchico.eduTrinity 111530-898-5618
Walter, Miriammnwalter@csuchico.edu Trinity 117530-898-5378
Weingartner, Paulpweingartner@csuchico.edu Trinity 107530-898-3492

Lecturers & Part–Time Faculty

Part–Time Faculty
NameE-mailOfficePhone
Abel, Dawn Mdmabel@csuchico.edu Trinity 104530-898-5191
Adams, Natashyanmadams@csuchico.edu Trinity 106530-898-6428
Begier, Jenniferjbegier@csuchico.eduTrinity 135530-898-4742
Bedre, Katiekbedre@csuchico.eduTrinity 135530-898-4742
Brown, Michellemlphillips@csuchico.edu 
Coustette, Brandonbcoustette@csuchico.eduTrinity 112530-898-3290
Jeffries, Jenniferjljeffries@csuchico.eduTrinity 112530-898-3493
Guynn, Robbinrguynn@csuchico.eduTrinity 139530-898-4151
Hanson, Chanincjhanson@csuchico.edu
Harris, Kathleenkjharris@csuchico.edu Trinity 102530-898-3493
Kajla, Amritakajla@csuchico.edu Trinity 102530-898-3493
Kipnis, Gaylegkipnis@csuchico.eduTrinity 113530-898-4634
Lingafeldt, Margaretmfarnham@csuchico.edu 
Long, Kimberlykclong@csuchico.edu
Majo, Rudormajo@csuchico.eduTrinity 135530-898-4742
Ottem, Reginarottem@csuchico.edu Trinity 106530-898-6428
Remley, Pamelapremley@csuchico.edu Trinity 135530-898-4742
Richter, Gwingrichter@csuchico.edu Trinity 108530-520-0759
Roth, Karriekaroth1@csuchico.edu 
Salopek, Phyllis G. psalopek@csuchico.eduTrinity 113530-898-4634
Wagster Penne, Diane L.dlwagsterpenne@csuchico.eduTrinity 118
Weeber, Tracytweeber@csuchico.eduTrinity 116530-898-6458

SimCenter Staff

Staff
NameTitleE-mail
Lightfoot, KarinExecutive Directorklightfoot@csuchico.edu
Knipe, GemaNurse Educatorgknipe@csuchico.edu
Voelker, ElisabethManaging Directorevoelker@csuchico.edu
VanderMeijden, TessaSimulation Technologisttvandermeijden@csuchico.edu 
Ross, MattSimulation Technologistmross21@csuchico.edu 

Administrative Team

Staff
NameTitleE-mailOfficePhone
Brown Blake, SarahCoordinator, Graduate Programsbrownblake@csuchico.edu Trinity 133530-898-3477
Cheatham, MelissaAdvisor, RN-BSN Programmcheatham@csuchico.eduTrinity 139530-898-4638
Garnett, JulieStudent Services Professionaljgarnett@csuchico.eduTrinity 120530-898-3054
Guynn, RobbinCoordinator, RN-BSN Programrguynn@csuchico.eduTrinity 112530-898-4151
Manager, RCNP ProgramTrinity 109530-898-5797
Lightfoot, KarinDirector, School of Nursingklightfoot@csuchico.edu Trinity 124530-898-3481
Sawyer, CandiceAdmin. Support Coordinatorcsawyer2@csuchico.edu Trinity 121B530-898-4677
Olynyk, CoralAdmin. Support Assistant

colynyk@csuchico.edu 

Trinity 121A530-898-5183
Student AssistantStudent Assistantnursstudent@csuchico.edu Trinity 121530-898-5891

Faculty Emerita

Full–Time Faculty
NameE-mailOfficePhone
Bellew, Juanita
Brown, Janet
Damazo, Rebekahbdamazo@csuchico.edu 
Ferreira, Eveline
Fox, Sherrysdfox@csuchico.edu 
Gardner, Janellejgardner@csuchico.edu
Hoban, Sheilashoban@csuchico.edu
Huston, Carolchuston@csuchico.edu
Jenkins, Beverly
Kipnis, Gaylegkipnis@csuchico.eduTrinity 113530-898-4634
Land Smith, Linda
Leedom, Carolcleedom@csuchico.edu
Lillibridge, Jennifer
Marquis, Bessie
Morgan, Ireneimorgan@csuchico.edu Trinity 104530-898-5191
Novak, Sylvia
Persaud, Deannadpersaud@csuchico.edu 
Richter, Gwingrichter@csuchico.edu Trinity 108530-898-3484
Rowberg, Margaretmrowberg@csuchico.edu
Salopek, Phyllispsalopek@csuchico.eduTrinity 113530-898-4634
Vanlaan, Elizabeth
Young, Shelly