Political Science and Criminal Justice

Political Science Awards 2011

The awards for our outstanding Political Science Students in 2011 were plentiful!

  • Amro Jayousi was designated Political Science Outstanding Student for 2011. Amro also received the Outstanding Student Leader Award for Behavioral & Social Sciences.
  • Five students graduated with Honors in General Education. Ten students graduated with Highest Distinction in their majors; fifteen students graduated with Distinction in their majors.
  • Aren Dawkins, Aaron Easton, David Perricone, and Jillian Zarifis graduated Sum- ma Cum Laude. Andrew Fox, Joshua Keller, David Martinez, and Thomas Parker graduated Magna Cum Laude; Cum Laude students were Krystal Ibarra, Jayme Jones, and Seiya Watanabe.
  • Advocacy Awards were presented to Luz Barboza and Jeffrey Nordlander; the Public Law Community Service Award was presented to Julia Goldman for 2011.
  • Krystle Tonga received the Enhancement of Multicultural Understanding Award, and Anthony Carral received a Wells Fargo Award during the 2011 University Awards Reception in April 2011.

Congratulations to all!

Political Statements is the official newsletter of the Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice at California State University, Chico.

With over 1,000 total majors, the Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice is one of the largest departments at Chico State. Students choose courses from a rich curriculum, providing close student-faculty contact in each of the following majors of study: U.S. politics, legal studies, criminal justice, international relations, and public administration. The department also offers a Master of Public Administration and a Master of Arts in Political Science.

In This Issue

Current Issue

Archived Issues