Political Science and Criminal Justice

Political Science Awards - Spring 2013

Congratulations to all of the 2012–2013 political science award winners and honorees! 

  • Swan Toma received the Glenn Kendall Public Service Award and the Political Science Outstanding Student for 2012-2013. 
  • Alex DeLorenzo and Stephanie Leland received the Bronson Excellence in Legal Studies Merit Award; Victor Ceja-Gonzalez received the Public Law Community Service Award; Marissa Nash received the Paul Persons “Fighting the Good Fight” Award; Xavier Calvachi received the Advocacy Award. 
  • Emily La Rue, Damario Sims, and Anthony Amato were all named CJ Students of the Year. 
  • Chelsea Scevers graduated summa cum laude. 
  • Crista Benedict and Swan Toma graduated magna cum laude 
  • Florian Geiger-Taussig, Nichole Peiffer, Colby Saunders, Tammy Oblinger, Megan Gottowski, and Brad Strossman all graduated cum laude. 
  • 45 students were honored with graduation with distinction!

Political Statements is the official newsletter of the Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice at California State University, Chico.

With over 1,000 total majors, the Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice is one of the largest departments at Chico State. Students choose courses from a rich curriculum, providing close student-faculty contact in each of the following majors of study: U.S. politics, legal studies, criminal justice, international relations, and public administration. The department also offers a Master of Public Administration and a Master of Arts in Political Science.

In This Issue

Current Issue

Archived Issues