Office of the President

February 28, 2019 – 2019 Outstanding Faculty Awards Recipients

To: Campus Community

From: President Gayle E. Hutchinson

It is my pleasure to introduce the 2018-19 Outstanding Faculty Award Recipients. These recipients are chosen by the University’s Faculty Recognition and Support Committee in recognition of faculty excellence. Through their teaching, scholarly and creative activities, service, and dedication, recipients have positively influenced thousands of students and the University community as a whole.

Please join me in congratulating:

Outstanding Professor: Eric Houk, Agricultural Business

Outstanding Teacher: Erik Wasinger, Chemistry

Outstanding Academic Adviser: Cindy Ratekin, Child Development

Outstanding Research Mentor: William Nitzky Anthropology

Outstanding Faculty Service: Jeff Livingston, History

Outstanding Lecturer: Sarah Pape, English