Academic Senate

Academic Status Committee

Faculty Membership
Vince Ornelas(20)BSS
Emily Huang(21)BUS
Michael Smith(21)CME
Todd Gibson(20)ECC
Matthew Teague Miller(21)HFA
Gema Knipe(20)NSC

Senate Appointment: The Executive Committee of the Academic Senate shall appoint one faculty member from each college.

Term: 3 year staggered

Duties: To receive and act upon requests for academic clearance from disqualification for all students who don't have declared majors assigned to a school. It will also review appeals from decisions at the college level.

EM 05-03