Academic Senate

Academic Scheduling Advisory Committee

Committee Membership 2022-2023
Jennifer AcevesAPSS SchedulingPermanent
Jason Stapleton Academic AdvisingPermanent
Ian DonatelloInstitutional ResearchPermanent
Eric HoukAGR(24)
Liahna GordonBSS(23)
Tom WelshCME(23)
Kim HinrichsCOB(24)
Tyson HenryECC(24)
Christopher NicholsNSC(24)
Ryan Patten (Chair)Associate Dean(24)
Marie PattersonFaculty (ECC)(24)
Summer ArmstrongStaff Dept. Scheduler(24)
Allison WagnerAssociated Student(23)
Azucena (Suzy) VargasREGSPermanent
Sue Peterson, SecretaryUED(23)

Permanent Members:

  • APSS scheduling representative (appointed by Registrar)
  • Student Records and Registration (REGS) representative (appointed by Registrar)
  • Academic Advising representative (appointed by AVP for University Advisement)
  • Institutional Research representative

Two-year term:

  • Department Chair representative from each college (appointed by the Executive Committee of the Chairs' Council)
  • Associate Dean representative (appointed by the Provost)
  • Faculty representative (appointed by the Executive Committee of the Academic Senate)
  • Staff department scheduler representative (appointed by Staff Council)

One-year term:

  • Associated Student representative (appointed by AS President)


  • Serve as the referral and review body for resolving disputes and exceptions to the Academic Scheduling Provisions.
  • In cooperation with APSS, research and recommend improvements to scheduling policy.
  • Research and recommend scheduling best practices.

EM #21-022 (PDF)