Academic Senate

Executive Management Evaluation and Development

Jennifer Meadows, ChairMedia Arts, Design & TechCME(21)
Jinsong ZhangChemistry & BiochemistryNSC(21)
Kathryn Silliman (Pres. appointee)Nutrition & Food ScienceNS(20)
Chuck ZartmanCenter Bilingual/Multicultural StudiesCME(20)
John Unruh (Dean appt by Provost)College of AgricultureAGR(20)
Matt ThomasPolitical Science & Criminal JusticeBSS(20)
Tawnie PetersonStaff CouncilSTAC(20)

Senate Appointments: Four full-time faculty selected by the Executive Committee

Other Members: One permanent staff member, One presidential appointee,
One dean, not slated for review that cycle

Term: 2 years

Duties: To serve in the selection of individuals to fill all vacancies in executive posts occurring from resignation, transfer, removal, retirement, or from the creation of new posts. This committee reports annually to the Academic Senate.

EM 18-021(opens in new window) - Executive Management Evaluation & Development
EM 18-022(opens in new window) - Executive Management Selection Committee