Academic Senate

University Budget Committee

University Budget Committee Members
Jeff TrailerChair 
Holly KraljVice Chair 
Ana MedicSecretary
Miriam WalterFASP Chair
Matty T MillerEPPC Chair
Marianne PaivaImmediate Past Chair
Jennifer UnderwoodStatewide Senator
Betsy BoydStatewide Senator
Steve PerezPresident
Terence LauInterim Provost/VPAA
Jamie ClydeInterim VP Business & Finance
Isaac BrundageVP Student Affairs
Ahmad BouraVP University Advancement
Clare Van NessInterim Dean
Fariba AminalroayaeAt-large faculty member
Autumn Alaniz-WigginsAssoc. Student President
Johnathan MontesAssoc. Student VP Business & Finance 
Tawnie PetersonStaff Council Chair
Staff to the Committee
Assoc. VP University Budget Office
TBDVice Provost for Academic Programs
Mahalley AllenAssoc. Vice Provost for Academic Personnel
Jennifer MaysExec. Dir. for Budget & Academic Resources
Support Members
Stacie CoronaAssoc. VP Financial Services 
Randy SouthallInterim Assc VP Facilities Mgmt. & Services
Tim SistrunkCFA President
Sheryl WoodwardAssoc. VP Human Resources 
Serge DesirAssoc. VP Enrollment Mgmt

Appointment: Current Year

Term: One year

Responsibilities: Per EM 05-017 this committee reviews the relationship of academic program and budget; to propose broad strategies for adjusting one to the other, and to review the effects of their implementation before adoption by the University.  

UBC Meeting Schedule & Agendas