Student Learning Fees

Campus Fee Advisory Committee

Executive Order 1102(opens in new window) calls for the establishment of a Campus Fee Advisory Committee (CFAC) to provide advice on fees to the President.

EM 22-014 (PDF), which is Chico State's campus policy for CFAC, provides the guidelines for the committee in regard to fees.

2022-23 Committee Membership

President-appointed committee chair*

Kate McCarthy

A.S. President

Krystal Alvarez

A.S. Executive Vice President

Jade Tsao

A.S. Vice President for Business & Finance

Jonathan Montes

A.S. Director for University Affairs

Allison Wagner

Student at large appointed by A.S. President

Shalom Mwiti

Student appointed by the Student Academic Senate


Chair of the Academic Senate (or designee)

Ben Seipel - designee

Vice President for Business & Finance (or designee)*

Stacie Corona - designee

Vice President for Student Affairs (or designee)

Yer Thao - designee

College dean, designated by Provost

Angela Trethewey 

President-appointed faculty member

Robin Donatello

President-appointed faculty member

Laura Nice

* non-voting member

Staff support: Traci Stumbaugh & Kim Williams, Provost's Office