COVID-19
View the latest updates and emergency notifications on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
Strategic Planning

Goals and Team Co-Leads

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Goal: Maximize the recruitment, retention, support and graduation of diverse students.

Goal: Eliminate achievement gaps by providing excellence in education and support to all students.

Team Co-Leads

Kate McCarthy
Dean of Undergraduate Education
kmccarthy@csuchico.edu

Chela Mendoza-Patterson
Associate Vice President for Student Life & Interim Chief Diversity Officer
cpatterson@csuchico.edu


Civic and Global Engagement

Goal: Emphasize University-community partnerships that are collaborative, participatory, empowering, systemic, and transformative.

Goal: Broaden opportunities for civic and global engagement in our academic programs.

Team Co-Leads

Ann Schulte
Director of Civic Engagement
akschulte@csuchico.edu

Sara Trechter
Interim Associate Vice President, International Education and Global Engagement
strechter@csuchico.edu


Resilient and Sustainable Systems

Goal: Work to be climate neutral by 2030.

Team Co-Leads

Cheri Chastain
Sustainability Programs Manager
cchastain@csuchico.edu 

Mike Guzzi
Associate Vice President, Facilities and Capital Projects
maguzzi@csuchico.edu 


Goal: Recover and adapt to significant difficulties or challenges and recognize our responsibility to forge resiliency in the communities we serve.

Team Co-Leads

Megan Kurtz
Camp Fire Campus and Community Liaison
mkurtz@csuchico.edu 

Eli Goodsell
Director of Big Chico Creek Ecological Reserve
egoodsell@csuchico.edu 

Goals