48 A B C CHICO STATE SCHOOL OF THE ARTS 2018–2019 A Diana Shelley (left), president of the Chico Guild of the North State Symphony, with Guild member Carol Brooks B Recording arts student Alex “Polo” Hedriana, recipient of the Ray Barker Recording Arts Scholarship C Symphony music director Scott Seaton with an aspiring conductor D Former Turner intern and BFA graduate in printmaking Jazmin Sarai Gonzalez at the Janet Turner Print Museum E Scholarship recipients (back row, left to right) Holly Taylor, Sage Mitchell, Aman Cowell with scholarship donors (front row) Donna Falk and Mary Jensen