Field Trip Header Image

Field Trip Performances

Field Trip tickets are now on sale. Certain Field Trips for the 2018-2019 season are sold out. Contact the University Box Office for availability or to purchase tickets, or for more information at: 530.898.6333

Disney’s Mulan Jr.

Blue Room Young Company
Friday, September 7
9:30 & 11:30 a.m.

Recommended Grades: K-8


Tomás and the Library Lady

Childsplay Theatre Company
Friday, October 12
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: K-8


Cirque Mechanics: 42 FT

A Menagerie of Mechanical Marvels
Friday, October 26
10:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: 3-12


A Tour of Mariachi History

Mariachi Herencia de Mexico
Monday, October 29
9:30 & 11:30 a.m.

Recommended Grades: 3-12


Anand Varma: Beauty and the Bizarre

National Geographic Live
Wednesday, November 7
10:30 a.m.

Recommended Grades: 2-12


Cinderella-The Magic!

Chico Community Ballet
Friday, November 16
9:30 & 11:30 a.m. - CANCELLED

Recommended Grades: 1-12

Dear Cinderella Field Trip Purchasers,

Our hearts go out to all those affected by these fires, and we sincerely hope that you and all of your students are safe.

Due to these unfortunate circumstances that have caused so much distress and destruction, we regret to inform you that the Field Trip performances of Cinderella scheduled for this Friday, November 16, have been cancelled.

Starting Monday, November 26, we encourage teachers and groups to contact the University Box Office at 530-898-6333 to discuss refunds or exchanges on tickets to these Field Trip performances.

We appreciate the opportunity to provide your children with performing arts experiences and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Chico Performances & The University Box Office


Believe: A Sneak Peek

Inspired By the Polar Express
Friday, December 7
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: 1-8


Air Play

An Airy Circus Spectacle
Wednesday, January 30
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: K-12


The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Featuring Brown Bear, Brown Bear
Thursday, February 7
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: Pre K-2


Big Drum, Small World

Jazz Reach
Tuesday, February 12
9:30 & 11:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: 3-7


The Ugly Duckling

Lightwire Theatre
Wednesday, February 20
9:30 & 11:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: K-5


Shakin’ Things Up!

How America Changed Symphonic Music
Tuesday, March 5
10:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: 2-8


Peter Gros: Wild Kingdom

Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom
Thursday, March 7
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: 2-12


Ken Waldman: Alaska’s Fiddler Poet

Storytelling Fiddler
Wednesday, March 13
10:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: 3-6


Filipe DeAndrade: Untamed

National Geographic Live
Wednesday, March 27
10:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: 2-12


The Phantom Tollbooth

Enchantment Theatre Company
Friday, April 5
9:30 & 11:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: 1-6


For tickets to Field Trip Performances, please contact the University Box Office, (530) 898-6333, or email cpfieldtrip@csuchico.edu.