Field Trip Header Image

Field Trip orders will be filled by a “lottery” system for the 2018-19 season. Please use the interactive form (here) for your requests for Field Trips.

To fill out this digital form, save it to your desktop, fill in, save again, then email to: CPFieldtrip@csuchico.edu

All Field Trip requests must be accompanied by payment or Purchase Order number and have an added $4 handling fee. Make checks payable to University Box Office.

The University Box Office will accept completed Field Trip orders for the Field Trip ticket lottery through August 20 at 6 p.m. All Field Trip orders will be pulled in a lottery and filled on a first come-first served basis.

Teachers will be notified of their filled Field Trip requests by 6 p.m. on August 24.

Any unfilled Field Trip tickets after the lottery will be available August 27, beginning at 10 a.m.

Field Trip Performances

Disney’s Mulan Jr.

Blue Room Young Company
Friday, September 7
9:30 & 11:30 a.m.

Recommended Grades: K-8


Tomás and the Library Lady

Childsplay Theatre Company
Friday, October 12
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: K-8


Cirque Mechanics: 42 FT

A Menagerie of Mechanical Marvels
Friday, October 26
10:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: 3-12


A Tour of Mariachi History

Mariachi Herencia de Mexico
Monday, October 29
9:30 & 11:30 a.m.

Recommended Grades: 3-12


Anand Varma: Beauty and the Bizarre

National Geographic Live
Wednesday, November 7
10:30 a.m.

Recommended Grades: 2-12


Cinderella-The Magic!

Chico Community Ballet
Friday, November 16
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m.

Recommended Grades: 1-12


Believe: A Sneak Peek

Inspired By the Polar Express
Friday, December 7
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: 1-8


Air Play

An Airy Circus Spectacle
Wednesday, January 30
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: K-12


The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Featuring Brown Bear, Brown Bear
Thursday, February 7
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: Pre K-2


Big Drum, Small World

Jazz Reach
Tuesday, February 12
9:30 & 11:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: 3-7


The Ugly Duckling

Lightwire Theatre
Wednesday, February 20
9:30 & 11:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: K-5


Shakin’ Things Up!

How America Changed Symphonic Music
Tuesday, March 5
10:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: 2-8


Peter Gros: Wild Kingdom

Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom
Thursday, March 7
9:30 - SOLD OUT & 11:30 a.m. - SOLD OUT

Recommended Grades: 2-12


Ken Waldman: Alaska’s Fiddler Poet

Storytelling Fiddler
Wednesday, March 13
10:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: 3-6


Filipe DeAndrade: Untamed

National Geographic Live
Wednesday, March 27
10:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: 2-12


The Phantom Tollbooth

Enchantment Theatre Company
Friday, April 5
9:30 & 11:30 a.m. 

Recommended Grades: 1-6


For tickets to Field Trip Performances, please contact the University Box Office, (530) 898-6333, or email cpfieldtrip@csuchico.edu.