General Education Pathways and the Meriam Library

The Meriam Library has a librarian liaison for each pathway in general education. If you have any questions about the liaison program, please contact your Pathway Librarian directly or Jodi Shepherd at jrshepherd@csuchico.edu (898-5499).

If a library guide for your pathway is available, it is linked below. Please provide this link to students in pathway courses and link to the guide via BBLearn. If your pathway does not have a guide yet, please contact your librarian to inquire about creating one.

Pathway Librarian Phone E-mail
Diversity Studies Irene Korber 530-898-6487 ikorber@csuchico.edu
Ethics, Justice, and Policy Studies Kevin Klipfel 530-898-4990 kklipfel@csuchico.edu
Food Studies James Tyler 530-898-6779 jtyler@csuchico.edu
Gender and Sexuality Studies Donna Greenberg 530-898-4338 dgreenberg@csuchico.edu
Global Development Wendy Diamond 530-898-6139 wdiamond@csuchico.edu
Great Books and Ideas Rachel Arteaga 530-898-6168 rarteaga@csuchico.edu
Health and Wellness George Thompson 530-898-6603 ghthompson@csuchico.edu
International Studies Aaron Bowen 530-898-5686 asbowen@csuchico.edu
Science, Technology, and Values Marc Langston 530-898-4587 mlangston@csuchico.edu
Sustainability Studies Jodi Shepherd 530-898-5499 jrshepherd@csuchico.edu

Book or DVD request for pathway courses:

The Meriam Library has allocated funding to purchase library books and DVDs to support the pathway curriculum. Funding for this program is available for FY 2013/2014. If you are a pathway instructor, use the link below to request a book or DVD for your pathway course.


Pathway Course Book or DVD Request Form

 


Last updated: