Minor Changes to the BS in Microbiology

Executive Memorandum 96-009

May 20, 1996

To: Academic Affairs Distribution

CC: Michael Abruzzo, Caroline Aldrich, Sara Armstrong, Dave Cook, Sam Edelman, Ken Edson, Jim Jessee, George Johnson, Roger Lederer, Cecile Lindsay, Scott McNall, Rocky Raquel, Bruce Rowen, Bob Standing, Dick Trimmer

From: Manuel A. Esteban, President

Subject: Minor Changes to the BS in Microbiology


Upon the recommendation of the Provost, I approve minor changes to the BS in Microbiology in the Department of Biological Sciences within the College of Natural Sciences. An 8-unit introductory sequence of BIOL 006A and BIOL 006B has been added to replace the 11-unit sequence of BIOL 009, BIOL 010, and BIOL 012 from the Core. This reduces the course requirements for the Major from 72-73 units to 69-70 units. The lower-division units have been reduced from 35-32 units. This was effective Fall 1995.