COVID-19
View the latest updates and emergency notifications on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
International Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Staff & Faculty

Headshot Spanish Professor Sarah Anderson
Sarah Anderson

Spanish, LAST

Arts & Humanities Building Room 356

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4741

sbanderson@csuchico.edu

Wildcat logo as place holder for photo
Heather Alfeld

FLNG

Arts & Humanities Building Room 380

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4455

hfisher@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Spanish Professor Antonio Arreguin Bermudez
Antonio Arreguin-Bermudez

Spanish

Arts & Humanities Building Room 334

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4614

aarreguin-bermudez@csuchico.edu

Placeholder image
Patricia Black

French

Arts & Humanities Building Room 342

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5215

pblack@csuchico.edu

Placeholder headshot for Scott Brady
Scott Brady

LAST, GEOP

Butte 523

Campus Zip: 0425

530-898-5588

sbrady@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Spanish Professor Hannah Burdette
Hannah Burdette

Spanish, LAST

Arts & Humanities Building Room 352

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4063

hburdette@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Professor Jason Clower Asian Studies
Jason Clower

CORH, ASST

Arts & Humanities Building Room 392

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5860

jclower@csuchico.edu

Headhshot of William Dantona professor asian studies
William E. Dantona III

ASST, INST

Arts & Humanities Building Room 341

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5823

wdantona@csuchico.edu

Wildcat logo as placeholder
Dean Fairbanks

GEOP

BUTTE 533

Campus Zip: 

530-898-5780

dhfairbanks@csuchico.edu

Wildcat Logo in place of headshot
Friederike Fichtner

German, EDSL

Arts & Humanities Building Room 332

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4479

ffichtner@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Professor Rony Garrido spanish
Rony Garrido

Spanish

Arts & Humanities Building Room 360

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4501

rgarrido@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Rachel Giorgino Italian lecturer
Rachel Giorgino

Italian

Arts & Humanities Building Room 351

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5742

rgiorgino@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Christine Goulding Chair department ILLC
Christine Goulding

Chair, Department of ILLC

German

Arts & Humanities Building Room 340

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5166

cgoulding@csuchico.edu

Headshot of German Lecturer Kerstin Grothe
Kerstin Grothe

German

Arts & Humanities Building Room 337

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4165

kgrothe@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Marie-Christine Henry French Lecturer
Marie-Christine Henry

French, INST

Arts & Humanities Building Room 339

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-6294

mchenry@csuchico.edu

Headshot Vicky Junco Spanish Lecturer
Vicky Junco

Spanish, FLNG, LAST

Arts & Humanities Building Room 279

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-6635

vjunco@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Gerardo Mireles Spanish Lecturer
Gerardo Mireles

Spanish

Arts & Humanities Building Room 341

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-3738

gmireles@csuchico.edu

Headshot of German Lecturer James Morris
James Morris

German, FLNG

Arts & Humanities Building Room 341

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-3836

jrmorris@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Kimi Nomura Professor of Japanese
Kimihiko Nomura

Japanese, FLNG

Arts & Humanities Building Room 362

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-6352

knomura@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Tawnie Peterson Administrative Support Coordinator
Tawnie Peterson

Administrative Support Coordinator

Arts & Humanities Building Room 333

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-5074

tpeterson@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Char Prieto Professor of Spanish
Char Prieto

Spanish

Arts & Humanities Building Room 344

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4608

cprieto@csuchico.edu

Headshot of French Professor Andrea Rudiak Londoño
Andrea Rudiak Londoño

French, Italian

Arts & Humanities Building Room 339

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-6294

arudiaklondono@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Arabic Lecturer Fatima Zahra Taleb
Fatima Zahra Taleb

Arabic

Arts & Humanities Building Room 337

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4165

ftaleb@csuchico.edu

Headshot of Keiko Tokuda Japanese Lecturer
Keiko Tokuda

Japanese

Arts & Humanities Building Room 353

Campus Zip: 0825

530-898-4355

ktokuda@csuchico.edu

Wildcat logo
Ji Yang

Korean

Arts & Humanities Building Room

Campus Zip: 0825

jyang13@mail.csuchico.edu

Wildcat logo
Colum Yip

EDSL

ARTS 257

Campus Zip: 0830

530-898-5289

cyip@csuchico.edu

Wildcat logo
Najm Yousefi

Middle Eastern Studies, History

Trinity 211

Campus Zip: 0735

530-898-5686

nyousefi@csuchico.edu