Department of Art & Art History

Faculty and Staff Directory

Art Education Faculty

Art History Faculty

matthew looper

Matthew Looper

Mesoamerican

rachel middleman

Rachel Middleman

Modern and Contemporary

asa simon mittman

Art Studio Faculty

jean gallagher

Jean Gallagher

Painting and Drawing

eileen macdonald

Eileen Macdonald

Printmaking

Photo of Tom Patton  by Dennis Wickes

Tom Patton

Photography

Art in display room

J Pouwels

Foundations Coordinator

lauren ruth

Lauren Ruth

Sculpture

sheri simons

Sheri Simons

Sculpture

sue whitmore

Sue Whitmore

Ceramics

nanette wylde

Nanette Wylde

Digital Media

Interior Architecture Faculty

Emeritus

Michael Bishop

Sculpture
mbishop@csuchico.edu

Marion Epting

Printmaking

David Hoppe

Painting & Drawing
dhoppe@csuchico.edu

James Kuiper

Painting & Drawing

Yoshi Kusaba

Art History

Manuel Lucero

Ceramics

James McManus

Art History
jmcmanus@csuchico.edu

Dolores Mitchell

Art History

Vernon Patrick

Ceramics & Drawing
vpatrick@csuchico.edu

Michael Simmons

Art Education

Sheri Simons

Sculpture

ssimons@csuchico.edu

Sharon Smith

Art Education

Karen VanDerpool

Foundations
kvanderpool@csuchico.edu

Lecturers

Jee Hwang

Painting/Foundations
jhhwang@csuchico.edu

Trevor Lalaguna

Sculpture/Foundations
tlalaguna@csuchico.edu

Nancy Meyer

Art Education/Foundations
nmeyer@csuchico.edu

Josh Olivera

Drawing/Foundations
jolivera@csuchico.edu

Michael Warenycia

Interior Design
mwarenycia@csuchico.edu

Staff

Summer Armstrong

Administrative Support Coordinator
Ayres 107C
530-898-4843
ssarmstrong@csuchico.edu

David Barta

Instructional Support Technician
Foundry/Shop Technician
Ayres 126
530-898-4085
dbarta@csuchico.edu

Rebecca Feldstein

Curator: Ira Latour Visual Resources Collection
Ayres 205
530-898-6878
rfeldstein@csuchico.edu

Kelly Lindner

Curator: Jacki Headley University Art Gallery
ARTS 132
530-898-5864
kdlindner@csuchico.edu

Michael Murphy

Instructional Support Technician
Ceramics Technician
ARTS 215
530-898-6860
mmurphy2@csuchico.edu

Mike Murphy's Ceramic Arts

Catherine Sullivan

Curator: Janet Turner Print Museum
ARTS 130
530-898-4476
csullivan@csuchico.edu